SOUTHEASTERN OAKLAND COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY Regular Meeting – January 11, 2023 Table of Contents

Agenda Approved as Submitted –	1133
MINUTES	
Meeting Minutes – Regular Meeting – December 14, 2022 – Approved –	11331
WARRANTS	
Warrant No. WA-849 – Approved –	11332
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS	
GLWA Rate Process 2023/24 – Received and Filed –	11333
SOCWA Sales Rate 2023/24 – Received and Filed –	11334
GLWA Issues – Received and Filed –	11335
12 Mile Main Damage Cost Recovery – Received and Filed –	11336
Purchase of Three Singer Pressure Reducing Valves – Approved –	11337
Meeting Adjourned –	11338

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE SOUTHEASTERN OAKLAND COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

Wednesday, January 11, 2023 – Berkley Parks and Recreation

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Mr. James Breuckman, Chair.

<u>Present</u>	<u>Votes</u>	Municipality
Shawn Young	2	Berkley
Jeff Campbell	1	Beverly Hills
Kurt Jones	1	Bingham Farms
Melissa Coatta	4	Birmingham
Ryan McDonald (Alternate)	1	Clawson
Rocco Fortura	1	Huntington Woods
Susan Montenegro	1	Lathrup Village
James Breuckman	1	Pleasant Ridge
Aaron Filipski	9	Royal Oak
*Patrick Ryan	15	Southfield
Jeff Campbell	<u>1</u>	Southfield Twp.
TOTAL	37	
Absent		
None		

Mr. Patrick Ryan, representative for Southfield (15 votes), arrived at 8:35 a.m.

Also Present

Jeff McKeen, General Manager Robert Jackovich, Operations Manager Colette Farris, Organizational Development Manager Robert Davis, General Counsel Neil Johnston, Beverly Hills Page 2 Water Authority Minutes January 11, 2023

5886.

-11330 -

Motion by Mr. J. Campbell, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That the agenda be approved as submitted.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Campbell (22 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: Ryan (15 votes)

Motion Carried.

-11331-

Motion by Ms. S. Montenegro, supported by Ms. M. Coatta:

That the December 14, 2022 Regular Meeting minutes be approved as submitted.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Campbell (22 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: Ryan (15 votes)

Motion Carried.

-11332-

Motion by Mr. A. Filipski, supported by Mr. K. Jones:

That Warrant No. WA-849 in the amount of \$3,098,624.43 be approved and payments authorized.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Campbell (22 votes)

Nays: None

Absent: Ryan (15 votes)

Motion Carried.

-11333-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Ms. S. Montenegro:

That the report on the GLWA Rate Process for 2023/24 be received and filed.

5887.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11334-

Motion by Mr. A. Filipski, supported by Ms. M. Coatta:

That the report on SOCWA Sales Rate for 2023/24 be received and filed.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11335-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Mr. A. Filipski:

That the report on GLWA Issues be received and filed.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11336-

Motion by Mr. P. Ryan, supported by Mr. K. Jones:

That the report on the 12 Mile Main Damage Cost Recovery be received and filed.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11337-

Motion by Mr. A. Filipski, supported by Ms. S. Montenegro:

That the Board authorizes the purchase of three Singer PRVs from Kennedy Industries at a cost of \$51,700.

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

Motion Carried.

-11338-

Motion by Mr. J. Campbell, supported by Mr. P. Ryan:

That the meeting be adjourned.

Yeas: Young, Campbell, Jones, Coatta, McDonald, Fortura, Montenegro, Breuckman,

Filipski, Ryan, Campbell (37 votes)

Nays: None Absent: None

The meeting was adjourned at 9:02 a.m.

APPROVED:	
	Chair
	Secretary