## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE TOWN OF LANSING PARKS, RECREATION, AND TRAILS COMMITTEE

## **RESOLUTION 22-**

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE TOWN OF LANSING PARKS, RECREATION, AND TRAILS COMMITTEE

The following Resolution was duly presented for consideration by the Town Board:

WHEREAS, Katrina Binkewicz and Becca Lovenheim have both tendered their resignations, leaving two (2) vacancies for the term expiring December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, the following applicants, in the judgement of the Town Board, are qualified to serve on the Town of Lansing Parks, Recreation, and Trails Committee and are appointed to terms of membership, subject to reappointment, and the Town Board of the Town of Lansing has hereby:

RESOLVED, that the following people be appointed to the Town of Lansing Parks, Recreation, and Trails Committee, as replacements for the two (2) vacancies, with terms expiring upon December 31, 2023: Laura Morse and Ruth Hopkins; and it is further

RESOLVED, that the following people be appointed to the Town of Lansing Parks, Recreation, and Trails Committee with two-year terms expiring upon December 31, 2024: Bruce Barber, Christie Thornton, Chris Pettograsso, Steve Lauzun, Michael Ariel; and it is further

RESOLVED, that the following people be reappointed to the Town of Lansing Parks, Recreation, and Trails Committee with terms expiring upon December 31, 2023: Ronny Hardaway, Deborah Trumball, Jack Young, and Patrick Tyrrell (Chairperson).

The question of the adoption of such proposed Resolution was duly motioned by Councilperson, and put to a roll call vote	
with the following results:	
Councilperson Andra Benson – Councilperson Bronwyn Losey – Supervisor Edward LaVigne –	Councilperson Ruth Groff — Councilperson Joseph Wetmore —

Accordingly, the foregoing Resolution was approved, carried, and duly adopted on December 21, 2022.