RESOLUTION RENAMING THE BROADBAND COMMITTEE AND REAPPOINTING MEMBERS

RESOLUTION 22-

RESOLUTION RENAMING THE BROADBAND COMMITTEE AND REAPPOINTING MEMBERS

The following Resolution was duly presented for consideration by the Town Board:

WHEREAS, the 2018 Town of Lansing Comprehensive Plan recommends adding or improving broadband infrastructure to accommodate both new planned development and existing business retention; and

WHEREAS, on April 15, 2020, the Town Board of the Town of Lansing adopted Resolution 20-73 creating the Broadband Committee; and

WHEREAS, a request was made to rename the Broadband Committee to the Broadband Task Force; and

WHEREAS, the following applicants, in the judgment of the Town Board, are qualified to serve again and are appointed to terms of membership, subject to reappointment, and the Town Board of the Town of Lansing has hereby:

RESOLVED that this group be referred to as the Broadband Task Force; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Jase Baese be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force with a term to expire December 31, 2023; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Chuck Bartosch be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force with a term to expire December 31, 2023; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Norman L. Davidson be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force with a term to expire December 31, 2023; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Dan Ferguson be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force with a term to expire December 31, 2023; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Bronwyn Losey be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force as Co-Chairperson with a term to expire December 31, 2023; and it is further

RESOLVED, that Joseph Wetmore be reappointed to the Broadband Task Force as Co-Chairperson with a term to expire December 31, 2023.

The question of the adoption of such 1	proposed Resolution was duly motioned by Councilperson
, duly seconded by Councilperson, and put to a roll call vote	
with the following results:	
Councilperson Andra Benson –	Councilperson Ruth Groff –
Councilperson Bronwyn Losey –	Councilperson Joseph Wetmore –
Supervisor Edward LaVigne –	

Accordingly, the foregoing Resolution was approved, carried, and duly adopted on December 21, 2022.