RESOLUTION FOR CONSERVATION ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBER RECOMMENDATIONS

RESOLUTION 22-

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MEMBERS AND APPOINTING NEW MEMBERS TO THE TOWN OF LANSING CONSERVATION ADVISORY COUNCIL

The following Resolution was duly presented for consideration by the Town Board:

WHEREAS, in November of 2017, and as is set forth in the updated 2018 Comprehensive Plan, the Town approved creating a Conservation Advisory Council to perform certain functions for the Town and to act in an advisory capacity under General Municipal Law § 239-x; and

WHEREAS, on January 16, 2019, the Town Board of the Town of Lansing adopted Resolution 19-49 creating the Conservation Advisory Council (hereinafter termed "Council" or "CAC") under authority granted to the Town by General Municipal Law Section 239-x; and

WHEREAS, on December 15, 2021, the Town Board of the Town of Lansing adopted Resolution 21-167 expanding the CAC membership to a maximum of nine (9) members under authority granted to the Town by General Municipal Law Section 239-x; and

WHEREAS, on December 1, 2022, as per the Town of Lansing Appointed Board Application Process, the CAC unanimously passed a Motion recommending that two members whose terms are expiring continue to serve on the CAC; and

WHEREAS, upon due consideration and deliberation by the Town of Lansing Town Board, the following candidates, in the judgment of the Town Board, are qualified to serve on the CAC and now therefore be it RESOLVED as follows:

- 1. Adam Buck is hereby appointed as a Member to the Town of Lansing Conservation Advisory Council effective January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2024.
- 2. Gabrielle Desnoes is hereby appointed as a Member to the Town of Lansing Conservation Advisory Council effective January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2024.
- 3. Robyn Bailey is reappointed to the Town of Lansing Conservation Advisory Council with a term to expire December 31, 2024.
- 4. Karen Edelstein is reappointed to the Town of Lansing Conservation Advisory Council with a term to expire December 31, 2024; and it is further

RESOLVED, Members Carrie Koplinka-Loehr and Edward Dubovi will serve as Co-Chairs effective January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023.

The question of the adoption of such proposed Resolution was duly motioned by Councilperson ______, duly seconded by Councilperson ______, and put to a roll call vote with the following results:

Councilperson Andra Benson – Councilperson Bronwyn Losey – Supervisor Edward LaVigne – Councilperson Ruth Groff – Councilperson Joseph Wetmore –

Accordingly, the foregoing Resolution was approved, carried, and duly adopted on December 21, 2022.