CITY OF LABELLE SPECIAL COMMISSION MEETING SEPTEMBER 28, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Wilkins called the regular commission meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Commissioner Vargas led the invocation. Mayor Wilkins led the pledge of allegiance. Members present were Commissioner Hugo Vargas, Commissioner Bobbie Spratt, Mayor Julie Wilkins, and Commission Daniel Akin. Commissioner Jackie Ratica was not in attendance.

Attorney Rooney explained the first item on the agenda, the approval of the solid waste.

Grant Smith with Waste Connections explained the proposed schedule for the extra day of pickup. There was discussion on how to inform the residents of the new extra day.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. Approval of Solid Waste Collection and Recycling Service Contract

Commissioner Spratt motioned to accept the contract Commissioner Vargas seconded. There was discussion on the CPI index. Motion passed 4-0.

2. Approval of Resolution 2023-19 Setting Unform Rates for Police Protection

Commissioner Spratt motioned to approve Resolution 2023-19
Commissioner Vargas seconded.
Motion passed 4-0.

3. Approval of Resolution 2023-20 Setting Unform Rates for Recreation Facilities

Commissioner Akin motioned to approve Resolution 2023-20 Commissioner Spratt seconded. Motion passed 4-0.

4. Approval of Resolution 2023-21 Setting Uniform Rates for Streetlighting

Commissioner Vargas motioned to approve Resolution 2023-21 Commissioner Spratt seconded. Motion passed 4-0.

5. Approval of Resolution 2023-22 Setting Uniform Rates for Fire Protection

Commissioner Spratt motioned to approve Resolution 2023-22 Commissioner Vargas seconded. Motion passed 4-0. 6. Approval of Resolution 2023-23 Authorizing the Loan Application and Agreement for the State Revolving Fund Loan Program

Commissioner Akin motioned to approve Resolution 2023-23 Commissioner Vargas seconded. Motion passed 4-0.

Commissioner Spratt motioned to adjourn the special meeting Commissioner Vargas seconded. Motion passed 4-0. Meeting adjourned at 2:35 p.m.

APPROVED:	
Attest:	Julie C. Wilkins, Mayor
Tijauna Warner, BAS, MMC Deputy City Clerk	