RESOLUTION NO. 2023-016 VILLAGE OF KRONENWETTER MARATHON COUNTY, WISCONSIN

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING 2024-2025 ELECTION INSPECTORS

RECITALS:

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes provide for the appointment of Election Inspectors and Special Voting Deputies by municipalities between December I and December 31 of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term, and

WHEREAS, terms of current Election Inspectors Will expire on December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Section 7.30(4) of the Wisconsin Statutes allows the two dominant parties to submit a list of names from which appointments shall be made; and

WHEREAS, the Marathon County Republican and Democratic Parties have submitted a list of names for appointment; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Village Board of the Village of Kronenwetter hereby appoints the following individuals representing republican, democratic and unaffiliated Election Inspectors for a two-year term which will run from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2025:

- 1. CHRIS JOHN
- 2. MARY JOHN
- 3. KATHRYN PALMER
- 4. CYNTHIA SCHAEFER
- 5. ABBY WALLIS
- 6. CINDRA FALKOWSKI
- 7. ARIEL SCHEFTGEN
- 8. TESIA WALLER
- 9. DENNIS MUELLER
- 10. RITA YAEGER
- 11. KAREN TALLITSCH
- 12. LAURIE SAZAMA
- 13. VICKI COLEMAN
- 14. JUDI AKEY
- 15. LORENE BALTZ
- 16. TERRI EBERHARDY
- 17. STEPHANIE FERGUSON
- 18. GARY GOYTOWSKI
- 19. LAVONNE GOYTOWSKI

- 20. AMY KRALIKOWSKI
- 21. SANDY LEE
- 22 CHET RUCINSKI
- 23. DONNA RULE
- 24. KEVIN SHULFER
- 25. JENNIFER SMITH
- 26. JAMIE STUEDEMANN
- 27. LINDA TALBERT
- 28. PATTY TIKALSKY
- 29. BILL UDULUTUCH
- 30. LUCENE UDULUTUCH
- 31. JULIE WALDVOGEL
- 32. JAMES WYSOCKI

WHEREAS, the Marathon County Republican Party submitted a list of names for appointment; and the following names have notified the clerk via email and/or phone, they do not wish to be included in the 2024-2025 election inspector appointment list: Daniel Joling, Cheryl A. Kempe, and Mark Hoffman; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Marie Traska and Mary Ventzke be designated as Chief Election Inspectors with Cynthia Aucutt as alternate; and will hold said position for the election cycle unless removed by the clerk or the inspector(s) ceases to be certified under s. 7.31; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that each election inspector(s) has agreed to serve at every election during their term of office; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, if any appointed election official lacks the qualifications, fails to attend required training sessions required under s. 7.15(1)(e) unless excused or is guilty of neglecting his or her official duties or commits official misconduct, the clerk or board of election commissioners shall summarily remove the official from office and the vacancy be filled by the clerk; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Village Clerk is directed to schedule working hours for Election Inspectors and Chief Election Inspectors accordingly; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Village Clerk is authorized as the special voting Deputy as needed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the election-day registrations will be conducted in the same building as the polling place.

This Resolution was adopted by the Village of Kronenwetter Board of Trustees on the 11th day of December, 2023.

By:	
Village Board President; Chris Voll	
,	
Attest:	
Village Clerk; Bobbi Birk-LaBarge	