

AGENDA ACTION FORM

Consideration of Appointment to the Historic Zoning Commission

Board of Mayor and Aldermen To:

Chris McCartt, City Manager From:

Action Form No.: AF-226-2024 Work Session: August 5, 2024 First Reading: N/A

Final Adoption: August 6, 2024 Staff Work By: Ken Weems Presentation By: Mayor Shull

Recommendation:

Approve appointment.

Executive Summary:

It is recommended to appoint Bob Grygotis to the Historic Zoning Commission replacing Dr. Erin Reid.

If approved by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen, the recommended table reflects term dates. The commission is comprised of seven members: one representative of a local patriotic or historical organization, one architect, one Planning Commission representative, and four at-large members. Terms are five years with no term limit.

Current Commission:						
Member	Term Expires	No. of Terms	Eligibility			
Erin Reid	6/30/24	1	At-large			
Chip Millican	6/30/25	Fulfilling unexpired term	Planning Comm. Rep.			
Jewell McKinney	6/30/26	4	Historian			
Jack Edwards	6/30/26	1	A-large			
Dineen West	6/30/27	3	Architect			
Scott Schriefer	6/30/25	resigned	At-large			
Joe Cross	6/30/28	1	At-large			

Recommended Commission:						
Member	Term Expires	No. of Terms	Eligibility			
Bob Grygotis	6/30/29	1	At-large			
Chip Millican	6/30/25	Fulfilling unexpired term	Planning Comm. Rep.			
Jewell McKinney	6/30/26	4	Historian			
Jack Edwards	6/30/26	1	A-large			
Dineen West	6/30/27	3	Architect			
Scott Schriefer	6/30/25	resigned	At-large			
Joe Cross	6/30/28	1	At-large			

Attachments: 1. Bob Grygotis; Bio

	Y	Ν	0
Cooper			_
Duncan			
George			
Montgomery			
Olterman			
Phillips			
Shull			