

Meeting Minutes

Regular Meeting

Monday, November 15, 2021 2:00 PM Ketchum City Hall

CALLTO ORDER:

Chair, Ed Johnson called the meeting to order at 2:02 p.m.

ROLL CALL:

Present

Chair, Ed Johnson
Vice-Chair, Casey Dove (via Zoom)
Commissioner, Amanda Breen (Absent)
Commissioner, Casey Burke
Commissioner, Susan Scovell
Commissioner, Jim Slanetz
Commissioner, Carson Palmer

Other Attendees:

Executive Director, Suzanne Frick
KURA Attorney, Ryan Armbruster (via Zoom)
Treasurer, Shellie Rubel
Secretary, Tara Fenwick
SVED Director, Harry Griffiths

COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:

None.

COMMUNICATION FROM THE PUBLIC:

Chair, Ed Johnson opened the meeting to the Public.

No public comment.

CONSENT CALENDAR: (ALL ACTION ITEMS)

Motion to approve consent agenda items. Commissioner, Susan Scovell, presented the motion, Commissioner, Carson Palmer, seconded the motion. The motion passed. All in favor.



DISCUSSION ITEMS: (video 01:19:00)

Harry Griffiths, Director Sun Valley Economic Development, provided a quarterly update to the Commission.

Suzanne Frick, Director of Planning and Building, provided the Commission with an update on KURA projects.

- Extension of bike path in the core
- Adding new sidewalks
- Fire hydrant installations
- ADA accessibility on sidewalks

The Commission discussed the opportunity to fund using snow melt systems on sidewalks. The Sustainability committee will be brought in to participate in the discussion.

Ryan Armbruster, Commission Council, provided direction on improving processes for the procurement of Infrastructure projects.

The Commission and staff discussed properly engaging KURA in a city Housing Survey.

ACTION ITEMS: (video 01:50:00)

The Commission discussed staff recommendation to approve Resolution 21-URA06 for Agreement 50074 with Agnew Beck.

Motion to approve Resolution 21-URA06. Commissioner, Carson Palmer, presented the motion, Commissioner, Casey Burke seconded the motion. The motion passed. All in favor.

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn. seconded the motion.	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•	the	motion,	Commissioner,	Casey	Dove
		-			Ed Jo	ohnson,	Chair

Tara Fenwick Secretary

ATTEST: