

Planning and Zoning Commission Regular Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, March 8, 2022, at 4:30 PM 191 5th Street West, Ketchum, ID 83340

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 4:30 p.m. by Chairman, Neil Morrow (video 00:10:00).

ROLL CALL PRESENT

Chairman, Neil Morrow Vice-Chairman, Mattie Mead Commissioner, Brenda Moczygemba Commissioner, Tim Carter Commissioner, Spencer Cordovano

OTHER STAFF

Director, Planning and Building - Suzanne Frick Senior Planner - Morgan Landers Senior Planner - Abby Rivin Planner - Adam Crutcher City Clerk - Tara Fenwick

COMMISSION REPORTS AND EX PARTE DISCUSSION DISCLOSURE

- Tim Carter disclosed a conversation related to Agenda item #3.
- Spencer Cordovano disclosed general conversations with public related to submitted public comments.
- Neil Morrow disclosed a correspondence related to Agenda item #2 and #3.

CONSENT CALENDAR — ACTION ITEMS

1. ACTION - Minutes of February 15, 2022.

Motion to approve the minutes. Motion made by Commissioner, Mattie Mead, Seconded by Commissioner, Spencer Cordovano. Voting Yea: Morrow, Mead, Moczygemba, Carter, Cordovano.

PUBLIC HEARING

2. Recommendation to consider concurrent Design Review, Variance, Lot Consolidation Preliminary Plat, and Condominium Subdivision Preliminary Plat for the 460 N Main Street Mixed-Use Building/5th & Main Condominiums.

Senior Planner, Abby Rivin provided a short presentation summary to the Commission.

The applicant provided a short presentation on the project, highlighting plan changes recommended by the Commission (video 00:19:28).

Chairman, Neil Morrow called for public comment.

Public Comment:

None.

Commissioners discussed the project.

Motion to approve the 460 N Main Street Mixed-Use Building Design Review, subject to conditions 1 – 16 and direct staff to return with findings of facts. Motion made by Commissioner, Brenda Moczygemba, Seconded by Commissioner, Mattie Mead. Voting Yea: Morrow, Mead, Moczygemba, Carter. Voting Nea: Cordovano.

Commissioner, Neil Morrow called for a short break.

3. Recommendation to consider Draft Ordinance #1234 and Draft Conditional Use Permit Policy Statement (video 01:04:30).

Building and Planning Director, Suzanne Frick, expressed appreciation to the Commission for encouraging the staff to work on material specifically addressing building requirements that address community issues.

Senior Planner, Morgan Landers, provided a short presentation summary to the Commission.

Chairman, Neil Morrow called for public comment.

Public Comment:

Bob Crosby	Video 02:09:10
Robert Smith	Video 02:16:00
Danny Sundali	Video 02:19:00
Sarah Michael	Video 02:20:50
Shannon Flavin	Video 02:24:00
Jim Laski	Video 02:33:40
Carson Palmer	Video 02:37:40
Tom Bruce	Video 02:39:00
Reid Sanborn	Video 02:46:10
Patience Moore	Video 02:51:35
Michael Carr	Video 02:55:15

Commissioners discussed the Draft Ordinance and directed staff to schedule another meeting, to continue the discussion.

Motion to table Draft Emergency Ordinance #1234 and schedule a special meeting to continue the discussion. Motion made by Commissioner, Spencer Cordovano, Seconded by Commissioner, Brenda Moczygemba. Voting Yea: Cordovano, Morrow, Moczygemba. Voting Nea: Mead, Carter.

4. Recommendation to approve Zoning Code Interpretation 22-001 regarding redeveloping non-

conforming properties within the Mountain Overlay (video 04:00:00). Senior Planner, Abby Rivin provided a short presentation summary to the Commission. Chairman, Neil Morrow invited by the applicant to address the Commission. Commissioners discussed the recommendation. Motion to approve Zoning Code Interpretation 22-001 with a clarification of non-conforming property in the first sentence and rewording of building pads in section A. Motion made by Commissioner, Brenda Moczygemba, Seconded by Commissioner, Tim Carter. Voting Yea: Morrow, Mead, Moczygemba, Carter, Cordovano. ADJOURNMENT Motion to adjourn at 9:53 p.m. Motion made by Commissioner, Neil Morrow, Seconded by Commissioner, Spencer Cordovano. Voting Yea: Morrow, Mead, Moczygemba, Carter, Cordovano. Chairman, Neil Morrow Planning and Zoning Commission

Secretary, Tara Fenwick