



# City of Ketchum and KURA Special Joint Meeting Minutes

Monday February 24, 2025

4:00pm

### **Ketchum City Hall**

# CALL TO ORDER:

Mayor Neil Bradshaw called the meeting to order at 4:00pm. (00:00:25 in video)

#### **ROLL CALL CITY COUNCIL:**

Spencer Cordovano Tripp Hutchinson Amanda Breen Courtney Hamilton

## ROLL CALL KURA: Susan Scovell Gary Lipton Casey Burke Tyler Davis-Jeffers *(teleconference)* Courtney Hamilton Amanda Breen Mason Frederickson *(teleconference)*

### Other attendees:

Suzanne Frick—KURA Executive Director Jade Riley—City Administrator Brent Davis—Director of Finance and City Treasurer Trent Donat—City Clerk & Business Manager, KURA Secretary Daniel Hansen—Director of Community Engagement

## COMMUNICATION FROM THE MAYOR, CITY COUNCIL AND BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS:

- Tripp Hutchinson presented an idea of the Council coming together making a statement in support of Sawtooth National Recreation Area employees regarding the recent federal layoffs. (00:01:36 in video)
- The remaining Council members commented in support of this idea. (00:02:38 in video)

## **PUBLIC HEARING:**

 Request for policy direction regarding financing strategy for a public parking garage within the First and Washington Project and next steps. Introduction by: Neil Bradshaw (00:03:10 in video) Presentation by: Daniel Hansen (00:06:09 in video)

## Public Hearing Open: (00:16:40 in video)

Scott Curtis (00:17:21 in video) Ned Burns (00:19:10 in video) Keith Perry (00:19:51 in video) Kevin Livingston (00:22:09 in video) Julie Johnson (00:24:10 in video) Annie Corrock (00:25:02 in video)





Jim Slanetz (00:26:49 in video) Hurley Hamilton (00:29:19 in video) Tracey Nichols (00:32:07 in video) Bob Crosby (00:32:53 in video, via teleconference)

• Neil Bradshaw responded (00:33:29 in video) Julie Cord (00:34:01 in video, via teleconference)

#### Public Hearing Closed: (00:36:55 in video)

• Neil Bradshaw addressed the room and community. (00:37:03 in video)

#### Comments, questions and discussion by Council and Commissioners. (00:41:17 in video)

- Neil Bradshaw made final comments (01:03:10 in video)
- Mason Frederickson left the meeting (01:03:30 in video)

#### ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn: (01:05:52 in video)

Motion made by: Susan Scovell; seconded by Casey Burke

Ayes: Gary Lipton, Amanda Breen, Susan Scovell, Courtney Hamilton, Tripp Hutchinson, Spencer Cordovano, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Casey Burke, Mason Frederickson

Nays: None



ATSIGE STPy:

Trent Donat, City Clerk and Business Manager

Susan Scovell, KURA Chair

DocuSigned by:

Neil Bradshaw, Mayor

ATTEST:

Trent Donat, KURA Secretary