

Special Meeting Minutes

Monday JULY 24, 2023, 2:00pm Ketchum City Hall

CALL TO ORDER:

Board Chair Susan Scovell called the meeting to order at 2:00pm. (00:00:16 in video)

ROLL CALL:

Present

Board Chair Susan Scovell

Board Member Gary Lipton

Board Member Jim Slanetz

Board Member Casey Dove (via telephone) *did not vote on motions*

Board Member Amanda Breen

Board Member Tyler Davis Jeffers

Absent:

Board Member Casey Burke

Other attendees:

Suzanne Frick, KURA Executive Director Abbey Germaine, KURA Counsel (via teleconference) Trent Donat, KURA Secretary

COMMUNICATION FROM THE BOARD MEMBERS: (00:0:40 in video)

none

CONSENT CALENDAR: ALL ACTION ITEMS

1. Motion to move approve June 20, 2023, Minutes. (00:01:25 in video)

Motion made by Gary Lipton; seconded by Jim Slanetz

Ayes: Gary Lipton, Jim Slanetz, Amanda Breen, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Susan Scovell

Nays: None

2. Motion to move approve the current bills as presented. (00:01:42 in video)

Motion made by Gary Lipton; seconded by Amanda Breen

Ayes: Gary Lipton, Jim Slanetz, Amanda Breen, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Susan Scovell

Nays: None



DISCUSSION ITEMS:

3. Update on 1st Street and Washington Ave. Project.

Presented by: Suzanne Frick (00:01:58 in video)

Comments, questions, and discussion by Board Members (00:3:22 in video)

ACTION ITEMS:

4. Approval of Proposed FY24 KURA budget and setting a Public Hearing for August 21, 2023.

Presented by: Suzanne Frick (00:16:48 in video)

Motion to approve proposed Fiscal Year 24 budget and set the Public Hearing for August 21, 2023 (00:18:23 in video)

Motion made by Amanda Breen; seconded by Susan Scovell

Ayes: Gary Lipton, Jim Slanetz, Susan Scovell, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Amanda Breen

Nays: None

5. Motion to approve a joint meeting with Ketchum City Council for August 21, 2023, at 4:00pm (00:18:39 in video)

Presented by: Suzanne Frick

Motion made by Susan Scovell; seconded by Jim Slanetz (00:19:37 in video) **Ayes:** Gary Lipton, Jim Slanetz, Susan Scovell, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Amanda Breen

Nays: None

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn 2:20 pm (00:19:51 in video)

Motion made by Susan Scovell; seconded by Gary Lipton

Ayes: Gary Lipton, Jim Slanetz, Susan Scovell, Amanda Breen, Tyler Davis-Jeffers

Nays: None

Susan Scovell, Chair	

Trent Donat, KURA Secretary

ATTEST: