

CITY OF KETCHUM SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Monday, June 26, 2023

CALL TO ORDER: (00:00:13 in video)

Mayor Bradshaw called the meeting of the Ketchum City Council to order at 9:00 a.m.

ROLL CALL:

Mayor Neil Bradshaw Michael David Amanda Breen Courtney Hamilton Jim Slanetz

ALSO PRESENT:

Jade Riley—City Administrator

Trent Donat—City Clerk & Business Manager

Lisa Enourato—Public Affairs & Administrative Services Manager

Shellie Gallagher—City Treasurer

Morgan Landers—Director of Planning and Building

Carissa Connelly—Housing Director

Eryn Alvey—Ketchum Arts Commission

Cable Spangenberger—Ketchum Arts Commission Chair

Harry Griffith—Executive Director of Sun Valley Economic Development - via teleconference

Bill McLaughlin—Fire Chief, Ketchum Fire Department

Jamie Shaw—Chief of Police, City of Ketchum

John Kearney—Director of Recreation

Brian Christiansen—Director of Streets and Facilities

Juerg Stauffacher—Facilities Maintenance Supervisor

Gio Tognoni—Water Division Manager

Mic Mummert—Waste Water Division Manger

Andrew Metzer—Sustainability Manager

Carol Cole—Idaho Dark Sky Alliance

Dawn Bird—Friends of the Sawtooth Avalanche Center - via teleconference

Kim MacPherson—Mountain Rides

Tucker Van Law-Mountain Rides

COMMUNICATIONS FROM MAYOR AND COUNCIL: (00:00:38 in video)

None

CONSENT AGENDA: (00:0:56 in video)

• Amanda Breen recused herself from agenda item #7, it will be voted on separately.

Motion to approve consent agenda items #2, #3, #4, #5 #6 & #8.

(00:01:04 in video)

MOVER: Amanda Breen

SECONDER: Courtney Hamilton

AYES: Michael David, Courtney Hamilton, Jim Slanetz, Amanda Breen

RESULT: ADOPTED UNANIMOUS

Motion to approve consent agenda item #7. (00:10:47 in video)

MOVER: Michael David

SECONDER: Courtney Hamilton

AYES: Michael David, Courtney Hamilton, Jim Slanetz

RECUSED: Amanda Breen

RESULT: ADOPTED

NEW BUSINESS: (00:01:40 in video)

9. FY24 Budget Workshop

Presented and led by: Jade Riley

DEPARTMENT PRESENTATIONS:

Administration—Jade Riley (00:21:41 in video)

Ketchum Arts Commission—Eryn Alvey & Caleb Spangenberger (00:31:18 in video)

City/County Housing Department—Carissa Connelly (00:56:29 in video)

Ketchum Fire Department—Bill McLaughlin (01:11:19 in video)

Planning and Building Department—Morgan Landers (01:24:10 in video)

Ketchum Police Department—Jamie Shaw (01:42:40 in video)

Recreation Department—John Kearney (01:51:40 in video)

Streets and Facilities—Brian Christiansen & Jeurg Stauffacher (02:01:45 in video)

Water Division—Gio Tognoni (02:20:30 in video)

Wastewater Division—Mick Mummert (02:31:26 in video)

Contractual Services—Andrew Metzer (02:39:11 in video)

Dark Sky Alliance—Carol Cole (02:45:19 in video)

Friends of the Sawtooth Avalanche Center—Dawn Bird via teleconference (02:56:00 in video)

Mountain Humane—Jade Riley (02:58:38 in video)

Sun Valley Economic Development—Harry Griffith via teleconference (02:59:25 in video)

Mountain Rides—Kim MacPherson & Tucker Van Law (03:03:10 in video)

Next Steps:

Feedback, Questions and Discussion by Council (03:15:01 in video)

ADJOURNMENT: 01:10:22 PM

MOVER: Amanda Breen	
SECONDER: Courtney Hamilton	
AYES: Michael David, Courtney Hamilton, Jim Slanetz, Amand	a Breen
RESULT: UNANIMOUS	
	Neil Bradshaw, Mayor
ATTECT.	
ATTEST:	
Trent Donat, City Clerk	

Motion to adjourn (03:56:26 in video)