

Meeting Minutes

Tuesday January 16, 2023,

2:00pm

Ketchum City Hall

CALL TO ORDER:

Board Chair Susan Scovell called the meeting to order at 2:00pm. (00:00:45 in video)

ROLL CALL:

Present:

Board Chair—Susan Scovell Board Member—Gary Lipton Board Member—Amanda Breen Board Member—Courtney Hamilton Board Member—Mason Frederickson Board Member—Tyler Davis-Jeffers Board Member—Casey Burke

Other attendees:

Suzanne Frick, KURA Executive Director Trent Donat, City Clerk and KURA Secretary Abbey Germain, KURA Counsel (via teleconference) Ryan Armbruster, KURA Counsel (via teleconference) Mark Edlen, Development Team (via teleconference) Frank Lee, Development Team (via teleconference) Tim Wolff, Development Team (via teleconference) Mary Wilson, Development Team (via teleconference) Steve Shafran, Wood River Community Housing Trust (via teleconference)

COMMUNICATION FROM THE BOARD MEMBERS:

- Amanda Breen welcomed Mason and Courtney to the KURA and thanked them for serving and went on to thank all the board members for their service on the board. She reminded everyone that when having an issue with any council members or staff to bring the issues up respectfully to each other, to the mayor, to Jade and to council. She felt comments made at the previous meeting by board member Lipton were unfounded and accusatory. (00:01:22 in video)
- Gary Lipton responded that he had spoken to the mayor directly prior to the last meeting; wasn't satisfied with how his concerns were addressed, therefore brought it back up during the meeting. He added that he was excited about the progress being made on the 1st and Washington project. He thanked the lawyers, Suzanne Frick, and Wood River Trust for their work. (00:3:09 in video)



NEW BUSINESS: (00:04:06 in video)

1. Election of Officers:

Motion to nominate Susan Scovell as Chairperson. (00:04:09 in video) Motion made by Gary Lipton; seconded by Amanda Breen Ayes: Gary Lipton, Courtney Hamilton, Mason Frederickson, Amanda Breen, Casey Burke, Tyler Davis-Jeffers Nays: None

Motion to nominate Tyler Davis-Jeffers as Vice-chair. (00:04:33 in video) Motion made by Susan Scovell; seconded by Casey Burke Ayes: Gary Lipton, Courtney Hamilton, Mason Frederickson, Amanda Breen, Casey Burke, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Susan Scovell Nays: None

Motion to nominate current secretary Trent Donate and Treasurer Shellie Gallagher as Secretary and Treasurer for the KURA. (00:04:48 in video) Motion made by Amanda Breen; seconded by Casey Burke Ayes: Gary Lipton, Courtney Hamilton, Mason Frederickson, Amanda Breen, Casey Burke, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Susan Scovell Nays: None

CONSENT CALLENDAR: (00:05:13 in video) (All action items)

- Tyler Davis-Jeffers asked about the community library bills, Gary had a follow up question. Suzanne Frick responded. (00:05:28 in video)
- Courtney Hamilton and Mason Frederickson recused themselves from item #3. (00:06:20 in video)
- 2. Motion to approve consent agenda items #2 and #4.

(00:06:34 in video) Motion made by Amanda Breen; seconded by Courtney Hamilton **Ayes:** Gary Lipton, Mason Frederickson, Amanda Breen, Susan Scovell, Courtney Hamilton, Casey Burke, Tyler David-Jeffers **Nays:** None

3. Motion to approve consent agenda item #3. (0:06:51 in video)

Motion made by Amanda Breen; seconded by Susan Scovell **Ayes:** Gary Lipton, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Casey Burke, Amanda Breen, Susan Scovell **Recused:** Mason Frederickson, Courtney Hamilton **Nays:** None



4. Consent item #4 was included in the Motion with item #2.

ACTION ITEMS:

5. Recommendation to approve FY23 Financial Statement Presented by: Suzanne Frick (00:07:04 in video)

Motion to approve the FY23 Financial Statement and direct the executive director to file the FY23 financial statement with the appropriate entities including the state controller and the trustee's for the agency bonds.(00:08:07 in video) Motion made by Courtney Hamilton; seconded by Gary Lipton Ayes: Gary Lipton, Mason Frederickson, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Amanda Breen, Susan Scovell, Courtney Hamilton, Casey Burke Nays: None

 Review, Discussion and Direction on Draft Development and Disposition Agreement, Ground Leas, Project Preference Policy, and KURA Funding Contribution for First and Washington.
 Presented by: Suzanne Frick (00:08:43 in video)
 Joined by Abbey Germaine (00:11:29 in video)

Comments, questions, and discussion by Board Members, and Development Team.

(00:17:02 in video)

7. Recommendation to Approve Resolution 24-URA01 Extending the First and Washington ANE. (01:18:50 in video)
Presented by: Suzanne Frick
Motion to approve the 4th amendment to ANE 50082 and adopt Resolution 24-URA01. (01:19:22 in video)
Motion made by Tyler Davis-Jeffers; seconded by Courtney Hamilton
Ayes: Gary Lipton, Mason Frederickson, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Susan Scovell, Courtney Hamilton, Casey Burke
Recused: Amanda Breen
Nays: None



ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn 3:21pm. (01:19:57 in video) Motion made by Susan Scovell; seconded by Gary Lipton Ayes: Gary Lipton, Mason Frederickson, Tyler Davis-Jeffers, Amanda Breen, Susan Scovell, Courtney Hamilton, Casey Burke Nays: None

Susan Scovell, Board Chair

ATTEST:

Trent Donat, KURA Secretary