

CITY OF KETCHUM SPECIAL JOINT MEETING MINUTES OF THE CITY COUNCIL WOOD RIVER FIRE PROTECTION, WEST MAGIC & SMILEY CREEK FIRE DISTRICTS

Monday, February 12, 2024

CALL TO ORDER: (00:00:11 in video)

Mayor Bradshaw called the meeting of the Ketchum City Council to order at 4:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL:

Mayor Neil Bradshaw Spencer Cordovano Tripp Hutchinson Amanda Breen Courtney Hamilton

Dennis Kavanagh—Commissioner Wood River Fire Protection District Jay Bailet—Commissioner Wood River Fire Protection District Don Hartman—Fire Chief West Magic Fire District Stacy McLaughlin—Commissioner West Magic Fire District Rebecca Rusch—District Commissioner Smiley Creek Fire District Steve Garman (via Teleconference)

ALSO PRESENT:

Jade Riley—City Administrator
Trent Donat—City Clerk & Business Manager
Matt Johnson—City Attorney (via teleconference)
Muffy Davis—Blaine County Commissioner (via teleconference)
Angenie McCleary - Blaine County Commissioner (via teleconference)

PUBLIC HEARING:

4. Presentation and discussion of DRAFT Joint Powers agreement (JPA) WITH Wood River Fire Protection District, West Magic Fire District, and Smiley Creek Fire District.

Presented by: Chief Bill McLaughlin (00:02:45 in video)

Comments by Mayor Bradshaw (00:25:20 in video)

Presented by: Chief Ron Bateman (00:27:34 in video)

Questions, comments, and discussion by council. (00:08:03 in video)

Public Comment Open: (00:40:24 in video)

Lara McClean— KFD Sr. Lieutenant EMS Training Officer President for Local 3426 (00:40:35 in video)

Miles Canfield—KFD Captain-Paramedic (00:42:58 in video) Tom McClean—Retired KFD Fire Captain (00:43:27 in video)

Anjenie McCleary—Vice Chair Blaine County Commissioner (00:45:23 in video)

Sean Dumke—KFD Paramedic and Engineer (00:48:21 in video) Muffy Davis—Blaine County Commissioner (00:49:40 in video)

Public Comment Closed: (00:51:49 in video)

Comments by district chiefs and commissioners.

Rebecca Rusch (00:51:43 in video)
Don Hartman (00:55:27 in video)
Stacey McLaughlin (00:57:58 in video)
Jay Bailet (01:03:17 in video)
Dennis Kavanagh (01:04:59 in video)

Trent Donat, City Clerk

Questions, comments, and discussion by council, district chiefs and commissioners. (01:05:36 in video)

ADJOURNMENT: Motion to adjourn. (01:37:46 in video) MOVER: Courtney Hamilton SECONDER: Amanda Breen AYES: Spencer Cordovano, Tripp Hutchinson, Amanda Breen, Courtney Hamilton RESULT: UNANIMOUS	amilton
ATTEST:	Neil Bradshaw, Mayor