# SPECIAL ASSEMBLY MEETING 2023-27 (BRH BOARD/PLANNING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS) MINUTES - DRAFT

December 14, 2023 at 8:00 PM

## **Zoom Webinar**



https://juneau.zoom.us/j/95241164899 or 1-253-215-8782 Webinar ID: 952 4116 4899

8pm Start time is approximate - Immediately following the adjounment of Full Assembly as HRC

## A. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Deputy Mayor Hale called the Special Assembly Meeting 2023-27 held via Zoom to order at 8:24 p.m.

**Assemblymembers Present:** Deputy Mayor Michelle Hale, Greg Smith, Wade Bryson, 'Wáahlaal Gídaag, Christine Woll, Paul Kelly, and Ella Adkison

Assemblymembers Absent: Mayor Beth Weldon and Alicia Hughes-Skandijs

Staff Present: Deputy Municipal Clerk, Diane Cathcart

### B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Agenda approved as presented.

# C. AGENDA TOPICS – Appointments to the Bartlett Regional Hospital Board & the Planning Commission Bartlett Regional Hospital Board

Per <u>CBJ 40.05.010</u>; the board shall consist of nine members appointed by the assembly for staggered three-year terms. There are three public seats on the Board with terms running January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2026.

**MOTION:** by HRC Chair Greg Smith for the Assembly to reappoint Kenny Solomon-Gross and Lisa Petersen and to appoint James Kohn to the Bartlett Regional Hospital Board all to terms beginning January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026. *Hearing no objection, motion passed.* 

# **Planning Commission**

Per <u>CBJ 49.10.110</u>; the nine members of the commission shall be residents of the CBJ and may be paid an norarium. Members of the commission shall be appointed by the assembly to staggered three-year terms. There are three seats with terms running January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2026.

<u>MOTION</u> by HRC Chair Greg Smith for the Assembly to reappoint Mandy Cole and to appoint Lacey Derr and Jessalyn Rintala to the Planning Commission all for terms beginning January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026. *Hearing no objection, motion passed.* 

### D. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

# E. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business	before the committee,	, meeting adjourned	at 8:26	p.m.
---------------------------------	-----------------------	---------------------	---------	------

Signed:	Signed:		
	Diane Cathcart	Michelle Hale	
	Deputy Municipal Clerk	Deputy Mayor	