

Phone: (907)586-5278 email: <u>di.cathcart@juneau.gov</u>

# MEMORANDUM

DATE:	November 4, 2024
TO:	Assembly Human Resources Committee
FROM:	Diane Cathcart, Deputy Municipal Clerk
cc:	Emergency Programs Staff Liaisons Tom Mattice, Teri Rehfeldt & Michelle Brown
RE:	(LEPC) Seat Assignments/Nominations

Per <u>Resolution 2689</u>, the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) has primary and alternate seats. I ask the Assembly Human Resources Committee to forward to the Assembly for recommended appointment, the nominations of the below applicants.

# Reappointments: For Terms Beginning January 1, 2025 & Ending December 31, 2027

Seat 6a – Media Seat [Alternate Member] - Warren Russell Seat 8 – Right to Know Act [Primary Member] - Christopher Russell Seat 9 – Community Group [Primary Member] – Karen Wood Seat 9a – Community Group [Alternate Member] – Ed Williams Seat 12 – AK Native Tribal Representative [Primary Member] – Sabrina Grubitz Seat 12a – AK Native Tribal Representative [Alternate Member] – Rhonda Butler Seat 13 – Healthcare Systems [Primary Member] – Elaine Hickey Seat 13a - Healthcare Systems [Alternate Member] – Jamie Bursell

### Appointments: For Terms Beginning Immediately & Ending December 31, 2026

Seat 5 – Bartlett Regional Hospital [Primary Member] – Kimberly McDowell Seat 11a – Vulnerable Populations [Alternate Member] – Rhys Mateo

# Seats Remaining Vacant

Seat 5a – Bartlett Regional Hospital [Alternate Member] Seat 6 – Media Seat [Primary Member] Seat 8a – Right to Know Act [Alternate Member]

### **Recommended Motion:**

I move the Assembly Human Resources Committee forward to the full Assembly for approval, the recommendation to forward to the State of Alaska Emergency Response Commission the reappointments of Warren Russell, Media Seat 6a, Christopher Russell, Right to Know Act Seat 8, Karen Wood, Community Group Seat 9, Ed Williams, Community Group Seat 9a, Sabrina Boone-Grubitz, AK Native Tribal Representative Seat 12, Rhonda Butler, AK Native Tribal Representative Seat 12a, Elaine Hickey, Healthcare Systems Seat 13, Jamie Bursell, Healthcare Systems Seat 13a; all for terms beginning January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2027 and the appointments of Kimberly McDowell, BRH Seat 5, and Rhys Mateo, Vulnerable Populations Seat 11a for terms beginning immediately and ending December 31, 2026 on the Local Emergency Planning Committee and ask for unanimous consent.