# SPECIAL ASSEMBLY MEETING 2024-15 (AIRPORT, EAGLECREST, DOCKS/HARBORS BOARD APPOINTMENTS) MINUTES



# July 02, 2024 at 8:30 PM - DRAFT

# Zoom Webinar (immediately following HRC meeting)

8:30pm start time is approximate, meeting will start immediately following adjournment of the Full Assembly sitting as the Human Resources Committee

https://juneau.zoom.us/j/95241164899 or 1-253-215-8782 Webinar ID: 952 4116 4899

## A. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Weldon called Special Assembly Meeting 2024-15 for Empowered Board appointments, held via Zoom, to order at 8:53 p.m.

## B. ROLL CALL

Assemblymembers Present: Mayor Beth Weldon, Greg Smith, Wade Bryson, Christine Woll, 'Waahlaal Gídaag, Ella Atkison and Paul Kelly

Assemblymembers Absent: Michelle Hale and Alicia Hughes-Skandijs

Staff/Others: Deputy Municipal Clerk Di Cathcart

## C. AGENDA TOPICS

# 1. Docks & Harbors Board Appointments

**MOTION:** by Assembly Human Resources Committee Chair, Greg Smith for the Assembly to take the following action for the Docks and Harbors Board, to reappoint James 'Jim' Becker and Matthew Leither and to appoint Nicholas Orr all to full terms beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2027; and to appoint Claton Hamilton and Thomas 'Tyler' Emerson both to unexpired terms beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2026, and asked for unanimous consent. *Hearing no objection, motion passed unanimously.* 

## 2. Airport Board Appointments

**MOTION:** by Assembly Human Resources Committee Chair, Greg Smith for the Assembly to take the following action for the Airport Board, to reappoint Danial Spencer, to a general public seat, and to appoint Charles Williams, to a tenant/public seat, both to full terms beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2027; and asked for unanimous consent. *Hearing no objection, motion passed unanimously.* 

## 3. Eaglecrest Board Appointments

**MOTION:** by Assembly Human Resources Committee Chair, Greg Smith for the Assembly to take the following action for the Eaglecrest Board, to reappoint Michael Satre and Hannah Shively both to full terms beginning July 1, 2024, and ending June 30, 2027; and to appoint Brandon Cullum to an unexpired term beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2025, and asked for unanimous consent. *Hearing no objection, motion passed unanimously.* 

# D. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS - None

**E. ADJOURNMENT -** *There being no further business before the Assembly, meeting adjourned at 8:55 p.m.* 

Signed:

Diane Cathcart Deputy Municipal Clerk Signed:

Beth Weldon Mayor