CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT

OF JOHNSON COUNTY

109 N Main St Cleburne, TX 76033 Phone (817) 648-3000 Metro (817) 558-8100 Fax (817) 645-3105 www.johnsoncad.com customerservice@johnsoncad.net



Board of Directors Toby Ford, Chairman Don Beeson, Vice Chairman Brenda Webb, Secretary Byron Black Vance Castles Scott Porter, Tax Assessor/Collector

Executive Director/Chief Appraiser Jim Hudspeth, RPA, RTA, CTA, CSTA, CCA

September 20, 2023

The Honorable Scott Kimble, Mayor City of Joshua 101 South Main St Joshua, Texas 76058

Dear Mayor Kimble:

An election will be held this coming December to determine who will serve on the Board of Directors for the Central Appraisal District of Johnson County for the years 2024 and 2025. The board consists of five members.

In accordance with Section 6.03(d) of the Texas Property Tax Code, we have calculated the number of votes to which each taxing unit in our district is entitled. As indicated on the calculation enclosed, City of Joshua is entitled to <u>51</u> votes. Please submit the name(s) of any nominee(s) (up to five persons), by resolution adopted by your governing body, to me on or before October 15, 2023. (A sample resolution is enclosed). Legislation prohibits nominations received after this date from appearing on the ballot.

I will then prepare a ballot listing the candidates, and deliver a copy of the ballot to you before October 30, 2023. Your governing body will then determine its vote by resolution and submit it to me on or before December 15, 2023. At that time I will count the votes, declare the five candidates who receive the largest cumulative vote totals elected, and submit the results to you and to the candidates prior to December 31, 2023.

As you can see, timeliness is very important. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this matter.

Sincerely, Jim Hudspeth, RPA, RTA, CTA, CSTA, CCA **Executive Director/Chief Appraiser**

JH/jw

Enclosures

CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON COUNTY

CALCULATION OF VOTES FOR ELECTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR 2024-2025

TAXING ENTITY	2022 LEVY	PORTION OF TOTAL LEVY IN DISTRICT	X 1000 X 5 SEATS = NUMBER OF VOTES
CITY OF ALVARADO	3,353,538.72	0.0097	49
CITY OF BURLESON	25,702,485.58	0.0746	373
CITY OF CLEBURNE	17,818,519.74	0.0517	258
CITY OF CROWLEY	21,336.54	0.0001	1
CITY OF GODLEY	829,075.29	0.0024	12
CITY OF GRANDVIEW	810,797.22	0.0024	12
CITY OF JOSHUA	3,516,431.75	0.0102	51
CITY OF KEENE	2,544,936.74	0.0074	37
CITY OF MANSFIELD	6,528,561.27	0.0189	95
CITY OF RIO VISTA	269,663.52	0.0008	4
CITY OF VENUS	1,993,759.39	0.0058	29
ALVARADO ISD	23,041,073.31	0.0668	334
BURLESON ISD	58,122,864.34	0.1686	843
CLEBURNE ISD	46,473,010.06	0.1348	674
CROWLEY ISD	846,784.70	0.0025	12
GODLEY ISD	15,794,085.19	0.0458	229
GRANBURY ISD	884,600.43	0.0026	13
GRANDVIEW ISD	4,957,867.41	0.0144	72
JOSHUA ISD	27,165,740.45	0.0788	394
KEENE ISD	2,641,494.44	0.0077	38
MANSFIELD ISD	18,263,141.56	0.0530	265
RIO VISTA ISD	4,912,787.06	0.0143	71
VENUS ISD	7,063,432.08	0.0205	102
HILL COLLEGE	4,698,315.94	0.0136	68
JOHNSON COUNTY	66,496,342.73	0.1929	964
TOTAL ALL TAXING UNITS	344,750,645.46	1.0000	5000

NOTE: IT REQUIRES AT LEAST 834 VOTES TO SECURE ONE NOMINEE TO A POSITION ON THE BOARD.