

# **PLANNING & ZONING BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

October 07, 2024 at 4:00 PM Council Chambers – 340 Ocean Drive and YouTube

- PRESENT: MICHAEL STERN, CHAIR JIM FERGUSON, BOARDMEMBER LAURE SHEARER, BOARDMEMBER JONATHAN BUTLER, ALTERNATE BOARDMEMBER
- ALSO PRESENT: FRANK DAVILA, DIRECTOR OF PLANNING & ZONING ISABELLA HICKEY, SENIOR PLANNER STEPHEN MAYER, PRINCIPAL PLANNER CAITLIN E. COPELAND-RODRIGUEZ, TOWN CLERK SUSAN GARRETT, ACTING TOWN ATTORNEY
- ABSENT: JIM EHRET, VICE CHAIR CAROL RUDOLPH, BOARDMEMBER

AUDIENCE: 3

# CALL TO ORDER - 4:00PM

# PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

ADDITIONS, DELETIONS, SUBSTITUTIONS TO THE AGENDA - None

## COMMENTS FROM THE TOWN ATTORNEY AND STAFF - None

# **COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC**

All Non-Agenda items are limited to three (3) minutes. Anyone wishing to speak is asked to complete a comment card with their name and address prior to the start of the meeting as well as state their name and address for the record when called upon to speak (prior to addressing the Board). The Board will not discuss these items at this time.

Public Comments Opened at 4:00pm.

Public Comments Closed at 4:00pm.

## CONSENT AGENDA

1. Planning & Zoning Board Meeting Minutes - September 16, 2024

*MOTION:* Ferguson/Butler made a motion to approve the consent agenda. *ACTION:* The motion passed unanimously (4-0).

#### **BOARD ACTION/DISCUSSION ITEMS** (A Public Comment Period was provided for each item below.)

2. Appearance Review – 491 North Lyra Circle

*MOTION:* Ferguson/Butler made a motion to approve the application. *ACTION:* The motion passed unanimously (4-0).

3. Appearance Review Board (ARB) Criteria

The Board gave unanimous consensus to move forward with the changes as discussed.

4. Discussion on Town of Juno Beach Code, Article IV, Division 7, Section 34-1084, entitled "Landscaping Requirements" (See attached presentation)

The Board provided their individual input, no further action was taken on this item.

#### **COMMENTS FROM THE BOARD**

#### ADJOURNMENT

Chair Stern adjourned the meeting at 5:09pm.

Michael Stern, Chair

Caitlin E. Copeland-Rodriguez, Town Clerk