

TOWN OF JUNO BEACH

340 OCEAN DRIVE JUNO BEACH, FL 33408

PHONE: 561.626.1122 • FAX: 561.775.0812
WEBSITE: www.juno-beach.fl.us
E-MAIL: junobeach@juno-beach.fl.us

Jason Haselkorn, Mayor Jim Lyons, Vice Mayor Peggy Wheeler, Vice Mayor Pro Tem Elaine K. Cotronakis, Councilmember DD Halpern, Councilmember

Joseph F. Lo Bello, Town Manager

September 23, 2021

Palm Beach County Engineering and Public Works Attn: David L. Ricks, P.E., County Engineer 2300 North Jog Road West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2745

Re: Projects PBC032, PBC033, PBC034 & PBC038

Dear Mr. Ricks:

Thank you for your letter and update on the County's Five-Year Road Program. As you are aware, our staff has been in communications with you and your staff regarding the proposed projects for Donald Ross Road. Recently, at the September 22, 2021, Town Council meeting, the Juno Beach Town Council directed staff to resend a letter to Palm Beach County regarding their support and opposition to items on Palm Beach County's Five-Year Program Exhibit A.

Therefore, on behalf of the Town of Juno Beach and the Juno Beach Town Council, I am writing to express our **support** for the following proposed projects:

- **PBC032:** Prosperity Farms Road to Ellison Wilson (4 to 6 Lanes)
- PBC038: Palmwood Road to Tidal Pointe Boulevard (including the Marcinski Bridge).

Due to the projected growth in northern Palm Beach County, we believe these projects would greatly benefit the surrounding communities.

I would also like to express the Town's **opposition** of the following proposed projects:

- PBC033: Ellison Wilson to US Highway 1 (4 to 6 lanes)

 The Town of Juno Beach is opposed to any increase to the number of traffic lanes and modifications to the existing medians.
- PBC034: US Highway 1 to Ocean Drive (A1A)

 The Town of Juno Beach believes that this project would negatively impact the residents and businesses adjacent to Donald Ross Road.

The Town of Juno Beach appreciates your consideration on this matter.

Sincerely,

Joseph F. Lo Bello, CPA Town Manager

/cc
Commissioner Maria Marino
Mayor Jason Haselkorn
Vice Mayor Jim Lyons
Vice Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Wheeler
Councilmember Elaine K. Cotronakis
Councilmember DD Halpern