Sec. 3-60. Standing committees—Generally.

At the second regular meeting in the month of April, 2025, and every year thereafter at the same meeting the mayor shall appoint the following standing committees: the power, light and water committee, consisting of four (4) members of the board of aldermen, and the street, sewer and cemetery committee, consisting of four (4) members of the board of aldermen. Such committees shall serve for a period of one (1) year until their successors are appointed and qualified.

(R.O. 1936, ch. 56; Ord. No. 759, § 1; Ord. No. 1682, § 1; Ord. No. 2990, § 3, 3-26-90)