CITY OF JACKSON MAYOR & BOARD OF ALDERMEN REGULAR MEETING Monday, April 17, 2023 at 6:00 PM Board Chambers, City Hall, 101 Court St.

MINUTES – NEW BOARD

Oath of Office to Newly Elected Officials)

Now is presented the Oath of Office to Mayor – Dwain L. Hahs, Ward 1 Alderwoman – Wanda Young, Ward 2 Alderman – David Hitt, Ward 3 Alderwoman – Katy Liley, and Ward 4 Alderwoman – Shana Williams by City Clerk/Treasurer Liza Walker. The Board Members are sworn into office. The oaths are received and commissions are ordered by Mayor Dwain L. Hahs to be issued to each of the elected officials.

The Board of Aldermen met in the New Board Session with Mayor Dwain L. Hahs in the chair and the following Board Members present: Joe Bob Baker, Mike Seabaugh, Paul Sander, Shana Williams, David Hitt, Katy Liley, Wanda Young, and David Reiminger. Present-8; Absent-0.

Motion to Approve the Mayor's () Appointments to Various Committees, () Boards, and Positions ()

Power, Light, & Water Committee David Reiminger – Chairman, President of the Board Mike Seabaugh Paul Sander Shana Williams

Street, Sewer, & Cemetery Committee Katy Liley – Chairwoman Joe Bob Baker David Hitt Wanda Young

Planning & Zoning Board

1. Michelle Doughten	2027
2. Anthony Koeller	2027
3. Tina Weber	2026
4. Bill Fadler	2026
5. Eric Fraley	2026
6. Harry Dryer	2025
7. Heather Harrison	2025
8. Angelia Thomas	2024
9. Beth Emmendorfer	2024
Dwain L. Hahs	Mayor
Joe Bob Baker	Alderman Assigned
Mike Seabaugh	Alderman Assigned
Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager

Historic Preservation Commission

1. Lois Long	2026
2. T. Wayne Lewis	2026
3. Terri Tomlin	2025
4. Sara Appel	2025
5. Marybeth Niederkorn	2024
Jeff Long	Alternate, 2025
Estelee Wood	Alternate, 2024
David Reiminger	Liaison Member
Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager



CITY OF JACKSON

MAYOR & BOARD OF ALDERMEN REGULAR MEETING

Monday, April 17, 2023 at 6:00 PM

Board Chambers, City Hall, 101 Court St.

MINUTES – NEW BOARD

Park Board	
 Michelle Flath Luke Dry Whitney Tate Darin Pettit Robert Lichtenegger Cathy Reiminger Rodney Ladreiter David Seabaugh Katy Liley Shana Williams Jason Lipe 	2026 2026 2025 2025 2025 2025 2024 2024 2024 2024
Community Outreach Board 1. Marco Otten 2. Ted Clark 3. 4. 5. 6. Leigha Kopf 7. Cindy Lichtenegger 8. 9. 10. 11. Alynda Smithey 12. Rick Murray 13. Andrea Talley 14. Angelia Thomas 15. Wanda Young David Hitt Jason Mouser	2026 2026 2026 2026 2025 2025 2025 2025
James Humphreys Jason Lipe	Police Chief Parks & Rec. Director

Zoning Board of Adjustment

1.	Brent Wills	2028
2.	Jason Liley	2027
3.	Kevin Schaper	2026
4.	Howard Hemmann	2025
5.	Kenneth White	2024
		Alternate, 2028
	Lynette Moore	Alternate, 2027
	Wade Bartels	Alternate, 2024
	Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager

Now comes forth, Dwain L. Hahs, to appoint the Chairman and members to the Power, Light, and Water Committee and the Chairwoman and members to the Street, Sewer, and Cemetery Committee and David Reiminger as the President of the Board of Aldermen and the members to the various boards, committees, and positions.

Motion to Approve the Mayor's) Appointment of Members to Various) Boards, Committees, and Positions; and) Michelle Spooler to the Office of)

CITY OF JACKSON



MAYOR & BOARD OF ALDERMEN REGULAR MEETING

Monday, April 17, 2023 at 6:00 PM

Board Chambers, City Hall, 101 Court St.

MINUTES – NEW BOARD

Municipal Judge of the 32nd Judicial Circuit Court

Motion by Alderman Reiminger, seconded by Alderman Hitt, to approve the Mayor's appointments of the Chairman and members to the Power, Light, and Water Committee and the Chairwoman and members to the Street, Sewer, and Cemetery Committee; David Reiminger as the President of the Board of Aldermen; the members to the various boards, committees, and positions, as recommended on the Mayor's Committee Appointments list; and to appoint Michelle Spooler to the office of Municipal Judge of the 32nd Judicial Circuit Court. Ayes-8; Nays-0; Absent-0.

)

)

)

City Administrator James Roach requests Closed Session

Now comes forth City Administrator James Roach to request to proceed into closed session for three items of real estate in accordance with Section 610.021(2) RSMo.

Motion to Recess the Meeting to Study) Session)

On a motion by Alderman Baker, seconded by Alderwoman Liley, to recess the meeting at 6:51 P.M., to convene to the Study Session. Ayes-8; Nays-0; Absent-0.

Returned to Open Session at 7:33 P.M., from Study Session.

Motion to Proceed into Closed Session) and to Adjourn the Meeting)

Meeting concluded at 7:33 P.M. On a motion by Alderman Baker, seconded by Alderwoman Liley, it is ordered that the Board now convene into closed session for three items of real estate in accordance with Section 610.021(2) RSMo and that the meeting will stand adjourned upon the adjournment of the closed session. On roll call: Alderman Seabaugh-aye; Alderman Sander-aye; Alderman Baker-aye; Alderwoman Liley-aye; Alderwoman Williams-aye; Alderman Reiminger-aye; Alderman Hitt-aye; and Alderwoman Young-aye. Ayes-8; Nays-0; Absent-0.

ATTEST:

Mayor

City Clerk