MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. ROBY SMITH TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MIKE. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



## Executive Council of Iowa

CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368 FAX: 515 281-7562

January 23, 2023

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on this date, approved payment of the following cost item:

Department of Natural Resources.....\$1,900.00 On May 2, 2022, a large tree during a wind storm fell on Balance Rock Boardwalk Stairs at Maquoketa Caves State Park. Request was to cover repair costs.

This represents partial payment.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Liciona Dewton

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary

cc: Kayla Lyon, Director, Department of Natural Resources
Sherry Arntzen, Bureau Chief, Parks, Forests and Preserves Bureau, Department of Natural Resources
Kara Bryant, Federal Aid Coordinator, Department of Natural Resource
Linda Leto, Department of Management

AOS Claim ID 2308 TOS Job # 2051