MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. ROBY SMITH TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MIKE. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE SEAL SEAL STATE OF 10

## Executive Council of Jowa

CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368

January 23, 2023

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on today's date, approved the Department of Public Safety's request for an emergency allocation and reimbursement in the amount of \$291,190.99. On December 15, 2021, numerous ISICS Communication towers were damaged by a statewide wind storm. Request was to cover repair costs.

This represents full and final payment and this allocation will be closed.

**EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA** 

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary

cc: Captain Richard Pierce, Bureau Chief, Department of Public Safety Joel Lunde, Department of Management