

Kim Reynolds, Governor

Adam Gregg, Lt. Governor

Kelly Garcia, Director

Victoria Newton, Executive Secretary Executive Council of Iowa State Capitol Building

Re: Governor's Proclamation of a State of Disaster Emergency - Request for Funds

Dear Ms. Newton:

On July 23, 2022, there were damaging winds, straight-line winds, heavy rains, thunderstorms, and tornadoes in Allamakee, Clayton, Harrison, Shelby, and Winneshiek counties causing damage.

Per the Governor's Disaster Proclamation, I am requesting funding for the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program (IIAGP) and Iowa Disaster Case Management Grant Program (IDCM) be placed on the Executive Council Agenda for Monday, Aug 8, 2022. The Iowa Department of Human Services is requesting the Executive Council adopt a Resolution for Funds in the amount of \$90,000.00 to be allocated as follows.

- \$75,000.00 for IIAGP for Allamakee, Clayton, Harrison, Shelby, and Winneshiek counties
- \$15,000.00 for IDCM for Allamakee, Clayton, Harrison, Shelby, and Winneshiek counties

Pursuant to Iowa Code 29C.20A, these funds will be distributed to individuals or families to replace/repair items affected by the disaster emergency which cannot be met by other means of financial assistance. Pursuant to Iowa Code 29C.20B, funding will be distributed to Disaster Case Management to help individuals or families with unmet needs that were affected by the disaster to establish a recovery plan.

The account coding for the funds to be transferred will be:

<u>Dept Fund Appr Org</u>

401 0391 0000 1970 – State Only Disaster IIAGP – Emmet, Allamakee, Clayton, Harrison, Shelby, and Winneshiek counties (07/23/22)

401 0391 0000 6081 – State Only Disaster IDCM – Allamakee, Clayton, Harrison, Shelby, and Winneshiek counties (07/23/22)

Thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely.

Kelly Garcia Director

cc: Vern Armstrong, Department of Human Services
Christie Templeton, Department of Human Services
Barb DeJoode, Department of Human Services
Robert Beran, Department of Human Services
Julie McCauley, Department of Human Services
Linda Leto, Department of Management