MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368

August 8, 2022

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, approved the request from IPERS for reimbursement of Federal-State Agreement Administration Costs per Iowa Code Section 97C.13A in Section 7D.29. I am enclosing a copy of Mr. Samorajski's letter that contains the accounting information for transfer of the reimbursement which totals \$9,387.64. Please feel free to contact me if you need any additional information.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Licioua Pewton

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary

**Enclosures** 

cc: Gregory S. Samorajski, CEO, IPERS

Darla Iverson, IPERS Melinda McElroy, IPERS Nina Trinh, IPERS Melody Post, IPERS