MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368 FAX: 515 281-7562

December 12, 2022

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on this date, approved the Department of Human Services – Woodward Resource Center request for a supplemental emergency allocation and reimbursement in the amount of \$155,873.87. This brings to total allocation to \$351,584.76. On August 10, 2020, a derecho damaged multiple roofs, trees and caused water damage. Request was to cover repair costs.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary

cc: Kelly Kennedy Garcia, Director, Department of Human Services Christy Rupp, Secretary II, Cherokee Mental Health Institute Eric DeTemmerman, Executive Officer, Department of Human Services Jennifer Kleene, Department of Administrative Services Linda Leto, Department of Management