MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



Executive Council of Iowa

CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368 FAX: 515 281-7562

August 9, 2022

Mr. Jeffrey Thompson Solicitor General Attorney General Office-Hoover Bldg. L O C A L

Re: Approval of attorney fees

Dear Mr. Thompson:

I received the enclosed statement from Patterson Law Firm for the following fees:

Donald Briggle v. Iowa DOT; State of Iowa and Second Injury Fund of Iowa

Current balance	\$32.00
Waiting for AG recommendation	\$0.00
Pending EC Approval	\$0.00
Claims in Process	\$0.00
Warrant sent	\$0.00
Outstanding Total	\$32.00

May I please have your recommendation of this payment request?

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Liciona Dewton

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary