MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON, ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON, MICHAEL L. FITZGERALD TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE

Executive Council of Jowa

CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368

August 29, 2022

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on this date, approved Iowa Communications Network's request for an emergency allocation in the amount of \$16,897.00, subject to the audit of invoices. On June 6, 2022, a cable was damaged by rodent chews along I-80 near West Branch in Cedar County. Request was to cover repair costs.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Victoria Newton **Executive Secretary**

Randy Goddard, Executive Director, ICN cc: Kammy McHone, Finance Division, ICN

Dave Augspurger, Operations Division, ICN

Linda Leto, Department of Management