MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. ROBY SMITH TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MIKE. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368 FAX: 515 281-7562

November 6, 2023

Nate Ristow Administrative Rules Coordinator Office of the Governor 1007 E Grand Ave Des Moines, IA, 50319

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on this date, approved the following Notice of Intended Actions to be filed:

Chapter 1 "Group Insurance for State Employees"

• Merges existing Chapter 5 "Deferred Compensation Program" with Chapter 6 "Health Maintenance Organizations"

Chapter 2 Disaster Contingency Fund

• Rewrites existing Chapter 7 to reflect current process and eliminate redundancy.

Chapter 3 Inheritance Tax Payments

• Rewrites existing Chapter 11 to remove forms from the rule text and eliminate redundancy.

Chapter 4 Disbursement of Money from Civil Reparations Trust Fund

• Rewrites existing Chapter 12 to eliminate redundancy.

Chapters 8, 9, and 10

- Rescind rule chapters
- Underlying statutes no longer exist (68B.10A, 68B.10D, and 68B.10E-10G)

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Victoria Newton

Victoria Newton Executive Secretary