MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

HON. KIM REYNOLDS GOVERNOR

HON. PAUL D. PATE SECRETARY OF STATE

HON. ROB SAND AUDITOR OF STATE

HON. ROBY SMITH TREASURER OF STATE

HON. MICHAEL L. NAIG SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE



Executive Council of Iowa

CAPITOL BUILDING DES MOINES, IOWA 50319 PHONE: 515 281-5368

January 17, 2023

Mr. Kyle Harms Office of the Treasurer LOCAL

Dear Mr. Harms:

The Executive Council, in a meeting held on today's date, approved the Department of Public Safety's request for an emergency allocation in the amount of \$10,024.81, subject to the audit of actual invoices. On September 9, 2022, State Patrol Vehicle #105401 was damaged by a deer. Request was to cover repair costs.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF IOWA

Victoria Newton
Executive Secretary

cc: Lieutenant Bryan Guill, Iowa State Patrol, Department of Public Safety

DAS Fleet Services

Joel Lunde, Department of Management