## INDEPENDENCE LIGHT & POWER MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING

## December 19, 2024

<u>Call to Order:</u> The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Trustees of Independence Light & Power was called to order at 9:02 a.m. on December 19, 2024 in the administrative office building. Chairman Lance Fricke presided. Present at the meeting via audio/video or in person were Trustees, Amber Hunt and Mike Lenius. Absent; Michelle Burke and Jerry Stelter. Also, present were Kevin Sidles, Ryan Decker, Sara Wilson and Brian Eddy. Votes were unanimous unless indicated otherwise.

<u>Consent Agenda</u>: Inclusive of the minutes of the November 21, 2024 regular meeting, Bills #45497-45541; electronic payments #8804936-4965; and direct deposit advice #9906571–6592; Month end and operations reports were approved with a motion by Hunt, second by Lenius.

Business Conducted: 1) No public request or comment. 2) Wilson reported Sidles and Wilson met with Hub International on December 11, 2024 for insurance renewal; The 2025 Electric Rate Changes were included with the December 7, 2024 Statements; Participated in Jingle on Main with our Elf Phone Booth at Gedney Bakery; USDA Revolving Loan Fund balance up to \$68,688; Staff preparing and completing tasks related to end of year. 3) Sidles reported Linemen working with City to cut and remove trees; Annual overhead line inspections and maintenance; Removing obsolete auxiliaries and piping in the plant basement. 4) An outage occurred November 21, 2024 affecting 15 customers for 16 minutes due to squirrel; An outage occurred on December 16, 2024 affecting 21 customers for 13 minutes due to a squirrel. 5) Old Business – None. 6) New Business – Utility Board of Trustees Self-Evaluation tabled until August 2025. 7) Discussion and review of ILPT/City Billing Agreement. 8) The next regular Board meeting will be Thursday January 23, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. 9) An upcoming meeting has been set for Thursday February 27, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. 10) Moved for adjournment at 9:27 a.m. with a motion by Lenius.

Lance Fricke, Chairperson	Mike Lenius, Secretary/Treasurer
Date Approved	