## INDEPENDENCE LIGHT & POWER MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING

December 21, 2023

<u>Call to Order:</u> The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Trustees of Independence Light & Power was called to order at 9:01 a.m. on December 21, 2023 in the administrative office building. Chairman Lance Fricke presided. Present at the meeting via audio/video or in person were Trustees, Michelle Burk, Amber Hunt, and Mike Lenius. Absent;. Jerry Stelter. Also, present were Kevin Sidles, Seth Modderman, Sara Wilson, and Brian Eddy. Votes were unanimous unless indicated otherwise.

<u>Consent Agenda</u>: Inclusive of the minutes of the November 30, 2023 regular meeting, Bills #44928-44975; electronic payments #8804532-4559; and direct deposit advice #9906279–6302; Month end and operations reports were approved with a motion by Lenius, second by Burke.

Business Conducted: 1) No public request or comment. 2) Hunt motioned to amend the agenda to move the Executive session for Board Evaluation to be held with ITU closed session later in meeting today, second by Burke. 3) Wilson reported Wieland traveled to Maquoketa for mobile service order training on December 21, 2023; Sidles and Wilson met with PDCM Insurance on December 20, 2023 for Insurance Renewal; Staff preparing and completing tasks related to end of year. 4) Sidles reported Lineman working on Jensen Transport service upgrade and Dunlap's addition of a charging station; Sidles and Tudor met with Shermco to complete analysis of Arc Flash. 5) Old Business – None. 6) New Business – Sidles reported the proposed Annual Billing Agreement between ILP & City of Independence. 7) Burke motioned to move forward with presentation to the City as presented; second by Hunt. 8) Board of Trustees Self Evaluation -Reference closed/executive session ITU meeting to discuss Personnel, Iowa Code 21.5(i). 9) The next regular Board meeting will be Thursday January 18, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. 10) An upcoming meeting has been set for Thursday February 29, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. 10) Moved for adjournment at 9:20 a.m. with a motion by Burke.

Lance Fricke, Chairperson	Mike Lenius, Secretary/Treasurer
Date Approved	