## RESOLUTION 23-18

A RESOLUTION SUPPORTING THE BOARD APPORTIONMENT OF THE CACHE VALLEY TRANSIT DISTRICT IN COMPLIANCE WITH UTAH CODE 17B-2a-807 EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2024

WHEREAS, the Utah State Legislature changed Utah Code 17B-2a-807 to alter the current board apportionment for small transit districts; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Council finds that the current apportionment of the Cache Valley Transit District Board in not in compliance with the code change; and

WHEREAS, the Municipal Council has the authority to change the apportionment of the Cache Valley Transit District Board;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HYRUM MUNICIPAL COUNCIL, that this Council supports the following apportionment for the Cache Valley Transit District Board effective January 1, 2024:

Number of members	Cities	Area
4	Logan	Area 1
1	North Logan / Hyde Park	Area 2
1	Smithfield / Richmond /	Area 3
	Lewiston	
1	Providence / River	Area 4
	Heights	
1	Hyrum / Millville /	Area 5
	Nibley	
1	Cache County	Area 6

Adopted and Approved by the City Council of Hyrum City, Cache County, Utah, this  $17^{\rm th}$  day of August, 2023.

HYRUM CITY CORP.

	Ву:	
	Stephanie Miller	
ATTEST:	Mayor	
Stephanie Fricke		
City Recorder		