Sec. 48-2. Membership; terms of office.

The Zoning Commission shall consist of seven members who shall be appointed, subject to the approval of the Town Council, by the Mayor. Members of the Zoning Commission shall be residents of the town, with preference given to property owner applicants. The terms of office for members of the Zoning Commission shall be three years from the date of appointment unless terminated earlier by resignation or by action of the Town Council.

(Ord. No. 117, 2-10-75; Code 1975, § 2-6; Ord. No. 90-205, 11-12-90; Ord. No. 99-282, § 4, 12-13-99)

Created: 2023-01-13 16:30:14 [EST]