## CITY OF HUTCHINS RESOLUTION NO. R2023-1157

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF HUTCHINS, DALLAS COUNTY TEXAS, CASTING ITS VOTE FOR THE FOURTH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DALLAS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT.

**WHEREAS,** Dallas County eligible taxing entities have expressed and approved an option which allows for representation to the Appraisal District Board of Director (in accordance with Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code) as follows:

- 1. The City of Dallas shall appoint one (1) member to the Board.
- 2. The Dallas Independent School District shall appoint one (1) member to the Board.
- 3. The Dallas County Commissioners Court shall appoint one (1) member to the Board. The member appointed by the Dallas County Commissioners Court shall not be a resident of either the City of Dallas or the Dallas Independent School District.
- 4. Each of the incorporated cities and towns, except for the City of Dallas, shall have the right to nominate by an official resolution one (1) candidate as the fourth member of the Board of Directors. The said cities and town shall, from the nominations received, elect by a majority vote, with each city and town being entitled to one (1) vote, the fourth member of the Board of Directors.
- 5. Each of the School Districts, and the Dallas County Community College District, except the Dallas Independent School District, shall have the right to nominate by an official resolution one (1) candidate as the fifth member of the Board of Directors. The said school districts shall, from the nominations received, elect by a majority vote, with each school district and the community college district being entitled to one (1) vote, the fifth member of the Board of Directors.

The votes required for election to the Board of Directors in 4 and 5 shall be by a majority of those authorized to vote in 4 and 5 respectively and not by a majority of the quorum; and

1

**WHEREAS**, the City of Hutchins does hereby cast its vote by marking the ballot below: (Check one only)

		Candidate	Nominating City
		Brett Franks:	City of Sachse
		Carrie F. Gordon:	City of Balch Springs
		Michael Hurtt:	City of Seagoville, City of Carrollton
		Mark Jones:	City of Desoto
		Terry Lynne:	City of Farmers Branch
		Steve Nichols:	City of Hutchins
as the suburban cities' representative to the Board of Director of the Dallas Central Appraisal District.  PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE HUTCHINS CITY COUNCIL on this 4th day of December 2023.			
			APPROVED:
			MARIO VASQUEZ, MAYOR
ATTE	ST:		
CYNT	HIA OI	GUIN, CITY SECRETARY	