CITY OF HUTCHINS, TEXAS RESOLUTION NO. R2024-11-1224

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF HUTCHINS, CASTING ITS VOTE FOR A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DALLAS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Chief Appraiser has provided the participating taxing units eligible to vote the nominees for the Appraisal District Board of Directors in accordance with the Texas Property Tax Code;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY HUTCHINS CITY COUNCIL:

SECTION 1. That the City Council of the City of Hutchins does hereby cast its votes in accordance with the attached ballot, for a member of the Board of Directors of the Dallas Central Appraisal District.

SECTION 2. That this Resolution shall become effective immediately from and after its passage.

DULY RESOLVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Hutchins on this the 18th day of November 2024.

CITY OF HUTCHINS

Mario Vasquez, Mayor

ATTEST:

Cynthia Olguin, City Secretary

ATTACHMENT DALLAS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT OFFICIAL BALLOT

Below are the candidates for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically. Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the right of the candidate(s) of choice.

Nominees	Votes
Kevin Carbo, Sr.	
Brett Franks	
Clyde C. Hairston	
Beth Nunneley Mazziotta	
Pauline Medrano	
Dan Micciche	
Carma R. Morgan	
Elishima Myles	
Debra North	
Demarcus Odom	
Larry Offutt	
William David Palmer	
Cassandra Phillips	
Yemi Salau	
Camile White	

Submit this official ballot before December 15, 2024, to Chief Appraiser, Shane Docherty, via email DcadElections@dcad.org and mail a hardcopy to Shane Docherty, Executive Director/Chief Appraiser, 2949 N. Stemmons Fwy., Dallas, Texas 75247.

Attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing the taxing unit vote.