

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING

MINUTES

October 01, 2024 at 10:00 AM

Commissioners Meeting Room - 401 Main Street, Suite 309, Walsenburg, CO 81089

Office: 719-738-3000 ex 200 | Fax: 719-738-3996

1. <u>PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE</u>

Chairman Andreatta called the meeting to order followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. Chairman Andreatta, Commissioner Sporleder, Commissioner Wardell were present

2. AGENDA APPROVAL

Motion to approve the agenda as presented. Motion made by Commissioner Wardell Second by Commissioner Sporleder Voting Yes: Chairman Andreatta, Commissioner Sporleder, Commissioner Wardell Motion Passes

- 3. <u>CONSENT AGENDA</u> NONE
- 4. <u>PUBLIC COMMENT</u> NONE
- 5. <u>APPOINTMENTS</u> NONE
- 6. <u>LAND USE</u> NONE
- 7. <u>ACTION ITEMS</u> NONE
- 8. <u>CORRESPONDENCE</u> NONE

9. STAFF REPORTS

- a. <u>County Administrator</u> NONE
- b. <u>County Attorney</u> NONE

10. EXECUTIVE SESSION

a. For a conference with a County Attorney for the purpose of receiving legal advice on specific legal questions under C.R.S. §24-6-402(4)(b).

For the purpose of determining positions relative to matters that may be subject to negotiations, developing strategy for negotiations, and/or instructing negotiators, under C.R.S. §24-6-402(4)(e). County Water Rights Negotiations with HCWCD

b. For a conference with a County Attorney for the purpose of receiving legal advice on specific legal questions under C.R.S. §24-6-402(4)(b). **County Attorney Update: Burch Case, Health Care Partners Foundation, Stimple Case**

Motion to go into executive session at 10:04 AM Motion made by Commissioner Sporleder Second by Commissioner Wardell Voting Yes: Chairman Andreatta, Commissioner Sporleder, Commissioner Wardell Motion Passes No decision will be made in or out of executive session

11. ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn meeting at 12:17 AM Motion made by Commissioner Wardell Second by Commissioner Sporleder Voting Yes: Chairman Andreatta, Commissioner Sporleder, Commissioner Wardell Motion Passes Erica Vigil, County Clerk & Recorder Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners

COMMISSIONERS:

Arica Andreatta, Chairman

Karl Sporleder

Mitchell Wardell