

BOROUGH OF HIGHLANDS COUNTY OF MONMOUTH

LAND USE BOARD RESOLUTION 2024-07

DESIGNATING THE OFFICIAL NEWSPAPERS OF THE BOROUGH OF HIGHLANDS LAND USE BOARD

WHEREAS, Pursuant to the Revised General Ordinances of the Borough of Highlands Land Use Volume § 21-11(8) the Land Use Board shall publish a brief notice of their decisions in the official newspaper(s) of the municipality;

WHEREAS, "Official Newspapers" as defined by N.J.A.S. 10:4 means paid, published, and circulated in the municipality, and if there be no such newspaper, then in at least one published in the county in which the municipality is located and said newspaper is circulated, and

WHEREAS, P.L. 1975 c.231 provides that a public body may provide electronic notice of any meeting of the public body through the internet and defines "Electronic Notice" as advance notice available to the public via electronic transmission of at least forty-eight (48) hours, giving the time, date, location, and, to the extent known, agenda of any Regular, Special, or Rescheduled Meeting, which notice shall accurately state whether formal action may or may not be taken at such meeting; and

WHEREAS, Nothing in P.L. 1975 c.231 shall be construed as affecting or superseding the adequate notice requirements that are imposed by the "Open Public Meetings Act" and no electronic notice issued pursuant to this act shall be deemed to substitute for, or be considered in lieu of, such adequate notice.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Land Use Board of the Borough of Highlands, in the County of Monmouth, and the State of New Jersey, that the **Asbury Park Press**, and **The Two River Times**, be designated as the official newspapers for the advertising of ordinances and other public notices, which the municipality may be required by any law to publish, for the year ending December 31, 2024.

Member, Class, and Name	Intro	2nd	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Class I: Mayor		•				
Mayor Carolyn Broullon (2025)						
Class II: Official of Borough						
Chief Rob Burton (2024)						
Class III: Council Member (2024)						
Councilmember Jo-Anne Olszewski						
Class IV: Members (alpha order)						
Robert Knox (2026)						
Bruce Kutosh (2024)						
Laurie LaRussa (2027)						
Frank Montecalvo (2024)						
Annemarie Tierney (2026)						
Mark Zill (2025)						
Alt (in order):						
1 Helen Chang (2025)						
2 Dean Cramer (2024)						
3 Kevin Cody (2025)						
4 Stacy Vickery (2024)						

I, Nancy Tran, certify that this is a tru-	e and correct record	of the actions of the	e Borough of
Highlands Land Use Board on January	<i>i</i> 11, 2024.		

Nancy Tran

Land Use Board Secretary