BOROUGH OF HIGHLANDS COUNTY OF MONMOUTH



RESOLUTION 24-074

CERTIFYING AND APPROVING 2023 LOSAP CONTRIBUTIONS

WHEREAS, the Length of Service Award Program (LOSAP) has been implemented in accordance with Chapter 388 of the Laws of 1997 (*N.J.S.A* 40A: 14-183 et seq.), to reward members of the Highlands First Aid Squad for their loyal, diligent and devoted services to the residents of the Borough of Highlands; and,

WHEREAS, LOSAP shall provide for annual contributions, by the Borough of Highlands, to a deferred income account, for each eligible member that meets the criteria as outlined in Ordinance 04-09; and,

WHEREAS, the following First Aid and Fire Department members have met all criteria required to receive a LOSAP contribution in the amount set opposite their name.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Governing Body of the Borough of Highlands, County of Monmouth, State of New Jersey, that the LOSAP annual contributions, from the Borough of Highlands, to a deferred income account for each volunteer member listed below, having met the criteria, be made in accordance with the plan established by the Borough of Highlands pursuant to P.L. 1997, c. 388.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a certified copy of this resolution be returned to each emergency service organization, where it shall be posted for no less than 30-days, as well as in the office of the Municipal Clerk.

Department	Name	Points	Amount	
First Aid Squad	Larry Chesal	178.5	1,150.00	
	Neriko Doerr	129.5	1,150.00	
	Bill Mount	194.5	1,150.00	
	Marci Mount	127.5	1,150.00	
	Rosemary Ryan	191.5	1,150.00	
	Warren Terwilliger	229.5	1,150.00	
	Nancy Tran	137	1,150.00	
	Cody Valkos	141.5	1,150.00	
	Nicole Ziegler	156	1,150.00	
TOTAL First Aid Squa			\$10,350.00	
Fire Department	Michael Armstrong	107	1,150.00	
	Mark Bedford	106	1,150.00	
	Cooper Bertoldo	149	1,150.00	
	Joseph Blewett Sr.	178	1,150.00	
	Gary Branin, Sr.	108	1,150.00	
	Joseph B. Branin	145	1,150.00	

Department	Name	Points	Amount	
	Joseph M. Branin	153	1,150.00	
	Kevin Branin	100	1,150.00	
	Brian Burton	144	1,150.00	
	William Caizza	432	1,150.00	
	Christopher Creighton	181	1,150.00 1,150.00	
	Richard Diebold	116		
	Edward Edelbach	180	1,150.00	
	Wallace Hartsgrove	131	1,150.00	
	Martin Hawley Sr.	276	1,150.00	
	Martin Hawley Jr.	100	1,150.00	
	Matthew Kane	225	1,150.00	
	Rebecca Kane Wells	231	1,150.00	
	William Kane	448	1,150.00	
	Peter Lynch	210	1,150.00	
	Patrick Mason	107	1,150.00	
	Matthew Mezey	228	1,150.00	
	Stephanie Mezey	105	1,150.00	
	Paul Murphy	268	1,150.00	
	Kevin O'Donnell Sr.	156	1,150.00	
	Wayne Occhipinto	124	1,150.00	
	David Parker	167	1,150.00	
	Charles Roemmele	192	1,150.00	
	Thomas Snow	394	1,150.00	
	Andrew Soyka	222	1,150.00	
	Dennis Soyka	157	1,150.00	
	Derek Stahl	189	1,150.00	
	Edward Sulkowski	154	1,150.00	
	Rudolph Trivett Jr.	230	1,150.00	
	Rudolph Trivett Sr.	350	1,150.00	
	Eugene Ventimiglia	121	1,150.00	
	Charles Wells	254	1,150.00	
	David Wyss	109	1,150.00	
	\$43,700.00			

Motion to Approve R 24-074:

	INTRODUCE	SECOND	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
CERVANTES						
CHELAK						
MELNYK						
OLSZEWSKI						
BROULLON						

This is a Certified True copy of the Original Resolution on file in the Municipal Clerk's Office.

DATE OF VOTE: February 21, 2024

Nancy Tran, Municipal Clerk Borough of Highlands