CITY OF HARTFORD COUNTY OF VAN BUREN STATE OF MICHIGAN RESOLUTION 2025 – 008



RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE CITY OF HARTFORD PLANNING COMMISSION

At a Regular meeting of the City of Hartford Commission at 19 West Main Street called to order by Mayor Richard A. Hall on February 24, 2025 at 5:30pm.

The following resolution was offered:

Moved by Commissioner ______and supported by Commissioner ______.

WHEREAS, Section 151.231(A) of the City Code provides for a 7-member Planning Commission appointed by the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Section 151.231(B) further provides that, as of the effective date of Ordinance No.335-2023, all 7 seats on the Planning Commission shall be deemed vacant by virtue of the members serving more than 3 years without reappointment, and that, for the first appointments made thereafter, two members shall be appointed to one-year terms, two members shall be appointed two-year terms, and three members shall be appointed to three-year terms such that, as nearly as possible, the terms of $\frac{1}{3}$ of all members will expire each year thereafter.

WHEREAS, the City Commission wishes to appoint members to the Planning Commission pursuant to Section 151.231(B).

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,

A. The following individuals are appointed to serve on the City of Hartford Planning Commission for the terms specified below:

1. Joseph Lehnert	- 1 year (ending December 31, 2025)	Appointed February 24, 2025
2. Dan Danger	- 1 year (ending December 31, 2025)	Appointed January 27, 2025
3. Gage Gardner	- 2 year (ending December 31, 2026)	Appointed January 22, 2024
4. Steven Ackerman	- 2 years (ending December 31, 2025)	Appointed January 22, 2024
5. Adolfo Morales Jr.	- 2 years (ending December 31, 2025)	Appointed January 22, 2024
6. Jenine Kling	- 3 years (ending December 31, 2026)	Appointed January 22, 2024
7. Timothy Kling	- 3 years (ending December 31, 2026)	Appointed January 22, 2024

B. All resolutions and parts of resolutions are, to the extent of any conflict with this resolution, rescinded.

YEAS: Commissioners

NAYS: ABSENT:

RESOLUTION DECLARED ADOPTED

DATE:

RoxAnn Rodney-Isbrecht, City Clerk

I RoxAnn Rodney-Isbrecht, Clerk for the City of Hartford, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true copy of a Resolution duly adopted by the City Commission of the City of Hartford during a meeting held on February 24, 2025 Date

RoxAnn Rodney-Isbrecht, City Clerk City of Hartford 19 West Main Street, Hartford MI 49057