CITY OF GUSTAVUS, ALASKA RESOLUTION CY24-16

A RESOLUTION BY THE CITY OF GUSTAVUS APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR THE 2024 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, the City of Gustavus Code of Ordinance 5.10.130 (b) requires that for each municipal election "Prior to each election, the clerk with the approval through a resolution of the council, shall appoint at least three (3) city voters as election officials/judges to be the election board at the designated polling place."; and,

WHEREAS, one election official shall be designated chair of the board. The election officials shall not be council members, candidates for office, or immediate relatives of candidates; and,

WHEREAS, if an appointed election official fails to appear and subscribe to the oath on election day or becomes incapacitated during the time of the election or the counting of the ballots, the remaining officials shall appoint a qualified voter to fill the vacancy; and,

WHEREAS, the City of Gustavus Council hereby authorizes the following qualified electors:

Liesl Barker	Election Supervisor	Jai Crapella	Election Official
Kim Ney	Election Board Chair	Bre Ohlson	Election Official
Connie Darnell	Election Official	Ellie Sharman	Election Official
Becky King	Election Official	Leslie Sirstad	Election Official
Susan Schaff	Election Official	Sylvia Martinez	Election Official
Gus Martinez	Election Official	Paul Berry	Election Official
Nataley Patrick	Election Official	Janet Neilson	Election Official

WHEREAS, the clerk may appoint as many election officials as needed to conduct an orderly election and to relieve the election officials of undue hardship.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Gustavus City Council approves these electors as the 2024 Municipal Election Officials:

AMENDMENT PASSED and APPROVEI 2024, and effective upon a	D by the Gustavus City Council this day of adoption.
Shelley K. Owens, Mayor	
Attest: Liesl M. Barker, City Clerk	