Commission Approved ON February 8, 2023

Beautification Advisory Commission Conference Room – Grosse Pointe Woods Community Center 20025 Mack Ave. Dr., Grosse Pointe Woods Meeting – January 11, 2023–7:00 p.m.

Present: Arslanian, Casinelli, Champagne, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCarthy, McCullough,

Romano, Schorer, Snyder, Wettstein

Excused: Stewart
Not Excused: none

Also Present: M. Koester

Guest: Paul Antolin

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chairperson, McCarthy at 7:02 P.M.

Minutes: The October 12, 2022 minutes were distributed and reviewed.

Motion by Wettstein, seconded by R. Koester, to approve the October 12, 2022 minutes as presented.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Casinelli, Champagne, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCarthy, McCullough, Romano,

Schorer, Snyder, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Stewart

Treasurer's Report: no report

Chairperson's Report: McCarthy presented chairpersons report. Dengel resigned from commission.

Beautification Advisory Commission has 1 open position.

Awards Program: Committee discussed 2022 Award Night.

Flower Sale: Arslanian updated committee with 2023 Flower Sale dates. Wednesday May 10th setup and inventory, Thursday May 11th filling pre-orders, and Friday May 12th- Saturday May 13th Sale at GPW community center. Pre-order sale will be live April 14th-April 28th. All members of BAC committee will be participating in donating specialty items.

Council Report: M. Koester presented council report.

Old Business: Robert's Rules presented to the BAC Committee by Paul Antolin, GPW City Clerk. Commission Procedures-Minutes, Agendas, and Funding Requests document distributed and reviewed.

New Business: McCarthy provided update on Beautification Advisory Commission roles.

Motion by Arslanian, seconded by R. Koester to approve the following officers for the 2023 term.

Chair: Debbie McCarthy

Vice Chair: Rachelle Koester

Recording Secretary: Jenelle Dellario Corresponding Secretary: Carol Romano

Treasurer: Amanda Snyder

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Casinelli, Champagne, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCarthy, McCullough, Romano,

Schorer, Snyder, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Stewart

2023 Flower Sale Chairs: Arslanian, R. Koester with assistance from McCullough, Schorer.

2023 Awards Night: Casinelli, Wettstein.

Motion by Casinelli, seconded by Hage to adjourn the Beautification Advisory Commission meeting at 8:31 P.M.

Motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Arslanian, Casinelli, Champagne, Dellario, Elich, Hage, R. Koester, McCarthy, McCullough, Romano,

Schorer, Snyder, Wettstein

No: none

Excused: Stewart

Respectfully submitted, Jenelle Dellario