

## **ITEM SUMMARY**

MEETING DATE: January 03, 2022

**FROM:** Michele Thompson, Director

**SUBJECT:** 2021 City Photo Contest Winners

## BACKGROUND

The City received 29 submittals for the 2021 photo contest, 10 of which were viable photo's for enlargement and judging. This years' selection committee represented 9 City Departments:

Jeannine Alkins – Administration Nikki Gold – City Clerk's Office Sherreth Stewart – Human Resources Monia Gagliotti – Finance Ana Martinez – Community & Recreation Services Diana Gonzalez – Fire Rescue Randi Whitcomb – Purchasing Samantha Powers – Development & Neighborhood Services Aileen Hernandez – Public Works

## ANALYSIS

The CRS Dept. would like to thank and acknowledge Loris Baez, Recreation Supervisor for the CRS Dept. for her time, effort and coordination of this program!

A very special thank you to Blanca Mackrey, owner of the State Farm office on Lake Worth Road, who sponsored the gift cards awarded tonight and served as a guest judge! Thank you so much for your involvement and continued community spirit!

Tonight, we are recognizing the 3 top scoring submissions:

1<sup>st</sup> Place –John Tharp = \$100 (Being donated to the City's Youth Programs Department)

2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Amy Demartini = \$75

3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Yago Cecchini = \$50