<u>CITY OF GRASS VALLEY</u> <u>APPOINTMENT AND ASSIGNMENT LIST</u> <u>CITY COUNCIL AND STAFF</u>

Members – Pursuant to City Charter Article V

Five (5) persons, elected at large on the first Tuesday in November of each even-numbered year. A majority Vote of the electorate required for removal.

<u>Qualifications</u>: Candidate must be a resident and registered voter of the City at the time nomination papers are issued, or at the time of their appointment to fill a vacancy.

Term: Four (4) years

Name/Title	Assumed Office	Term Expires
Ben Aguilar, Mayor	12/11/2018	12/13/2022
Jan Arbuckle, Vice Mayor	12/8/2020	12/10/2024
Bob Branstrom, Council Member	12/8/2020	12/10/2024
Hilary Hodge, Council Member	12/11/2018	12/13/2022
Tom Ivy, Council Member	12/8/2020	12/10/2024

SUCCESSOR AGENCY - Pursuant to Resolution No. 2012-48 & 49

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Successor Agency Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Agency Executive Director, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer.

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AUTHORITY - Pursuant to Resolution No. 92-107

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Capital Improvements Authority Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Executive Officer, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer.

Presented February 8, 2022 CITY REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER AGENCIES

City Selection Committee	<u>Mayor</u>	
Economic Resource Council Hilary Hodge; Alter	nate – <u>Bob Branstrom</u>	
Meets the first Thursday of each month 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM – Nevada County Mohawk Rd	Tech Hub, 104 New	
Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce	e – <u>Bob Branstrom</u>	
Meets: 4 th Friday of Each Month 8:00 AM (Chamber Office)		
Grass Valley Downtown Association	ate – <u>Hilary Hodge</u>	

Meets: 4th Thursday of Each Month 8:30 AM (City Offices)

League of California Cities Division			
Nevada County Fire Agency Mark Buttron			
Nevada County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) Ben Aguilar; Alternate – Tom Ivy			
Meets: 3 rd Thursday of Each Month 10:30 AM (Rood Center)			
Parks and Recreation Commission			
PARSAC (Insurance JPA) Andy Heath			
Sister City Program			
Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission			
Meets: Monthly, if needed (Rood Center)			
Transportation Commission (NCTC)			
Meets: 3 rd Wednesday of Odd Months 9:30 AM (Location Rotates)			
Transit Services Commission			
Meets: Before NCTC Meetings 8:00 AM			
<u>US Air Force Beale Base Liaison</u>			

Meets: As Needed

CITY STANDING COMMITTEES

Subject to the Brown Act – Meetings Held as Needed

Development Review Committee (DRC) – Planning Commission appoints representative and alternate to the DRC, which are confirmed by the Council

Other members appointed Administratively – Engineering Staff – Catharine Dykes; Fire Department – Darrin Hutchins, Planning Staff – Tom Last; Alternate – Lance Lowe, and City Architect

EDBG/Business Loan Advisory Board Administratively includes one representative form each of the following: SEDC and business community.		
Hearing Officer (per Municipal Code 1. 10.030)	<u>Tom Last</u>	
Traffic Safety Review Committee	(CURENTYLY INACTIVE)	
<u>CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation</u>		

REVISED: 08/4/2022