CITY OF GRASS VALLEY APPOINTMENT AND ASSIGNMENT LIST CITY COUNCIL AND STAFF

Members - Pursuant to City Charter Article V

Five (5) persons, elected at large on the first Tuesday in November of each even-numbered year. A majority vote of the electorate is required for removal.

<u>Qualifications</u>: Candidate must be a resident and registered voter of the City at the time nomination papers are issued, or at the time of their appointment to fill a vacancy.

Term: Four (4) years

Name/Title	Assumed Office	Term Expires
Hilary Hodge, Mayor	12/13/2022	12/8/2026
Haven Caravelli, Vice Mayor	12/13/2022	12/8/2026
Jan Arbuckle, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028
Joe Bonomolo, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028
Tom Ivy, Council Member	12/10/2024	12/12/2028

SUCCESSOR AGENCY – Pursuant to Resolution No. 2012-48 & 49

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Successor Agency Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Agency Executive Director, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer/Treasurer.

<u>CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AUTHORITY</u> – Pursuant to Resolution No. 92-107

Five (5) City Council Members serve as the Grass Valley Capital Improvements Authority Board of Directors, with the City Manager serving as the Executive Officer, the City Clerk as Secretary, and the Director of Finance as the Finance Officer/Treasurer.

Presented January 14, 2025

CITY REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER AGENCIES

<u>City Selection Committee</u> <u>Mayor</u>
<u>Haven Caravelli</u> ; Alternate – <u>Joe Bonomolo</u> Meets the first Thursday of each month 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM – Esterly Hall - 336 Crown Point Circle, Grass Valley, CA
Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce
Grass Valley Downtown Association

League of California Cities Division	Jan Arbuckle; Alternate – Hilary Hodge	
Nevada County Fire Agency	Mark Buttron	
Nevada County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) Hilary Hodge; Alternate – Tom Ivy Meets: 3 rd Thursday of Each Month 10:30 AM (Rood Center)		
Parks and Recreation Commission	<u>Hilary Hodge</u> ; Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>	
CIRA (Insurance JPA)	. <u>Tim Kiser</u> ; Alternate – <u>Taylor Whittingslow</u>	
Sister City Program	Mayor, City Clerk, and Eleanor Kenitzer	
Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission	<u>Joe Bonomolo</u> , Alternate – <u>Tom Ivy</u>	
<u>Transportation Commission (NCTC)</u>		
Transit Services Commission Meets: Before NCTC Meetings 8:30 AM	<u>Tom Iv</u> y ; Alternate – <u>Joe Bonomolo</u>	
Pioneer Energy	·	
US Air Force Beale Base Liaison	<u>Mayor</u> ; Alternate – <u>Vice Mayor</u>	

CITY STANDING COMMITTEES

Subject to the Brown Act – Meetings Held as Needed

<u>Development Review Committee (DRC)</u> – The Planning Commission appoints a representative and alternate to the DRC, which are confirmed by the Council. Other members appointed Administratively – Engineering Staff – Catharine Dykes; Fire Department – Roque Barrera, Planning Staff – Amy Wolfson; Alternate – Lucy Rollins, and City Architect

Hearing Officer (per Municipal Code 1. 10 .030) Tim Kiser

<u>Traffic Safety Review Committee</u>(CURENTYLY INACTIVE)

<u>CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation</u> (CURRENTLY INACTIVE) Mayor, Council

Member, Alternate

REVISED: 01/14/2025