Councilor introduced the following resolution and moved for its adoption:

RESOLUTION NO. 25-

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION OF APRIL 15, 2025, AND THE SPECIAL GENERAL ELECTION OF APRIL 29, 2025

WHEREAS, a Special Primary Election will be held on April 15, 2025 and a Special General Election will be held on April 29, 2025; and

WHEREAS, polling places must remain open on those days from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.; and

WHEREAS, the City must appoint and pay the wages and applicable mileage of election judges to staff the polling places.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Grand Rapids City Council hereby appoints the following election judges for the April 15, 2025 Special Primary Election and the April 29, 2025 Special General Election:

Precinct #2 – Grand Rapids Area Library **Precinct** #1 – Grand Rapids Fire Hall Cindy Eckert Mike Eckert Connie Andrews Sheila Brogger **Emmet Stemwedel** David Lorenz Robert Lindahl Letty Gould Becky LaPlant Precinct #3 – IRA Civic Center-Upper Level Precinct #4 – Zion Lutheran Church Catherine McLynn Jim Martinetto Kathy Krook Pam Casio Linda Harringer Scotty Puglisi Renee Ducharme Tom Saxhaug Vicki Lorenz **Alternate and Student Judges:** Linda Urevig Sonia Merrild Michelle Basarich Kathy Theis Sandy Clark The City will add additional judges if required in the future. Adopted this 14th day of April, 2025. Tasha Connelly, Mayor Attest:

Kimberly Gibeau, City Clerk

Councilor seconded the foregoing resolution and the following voted in favor thereof: ; and the following voted against same: None, whereby the resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.