Councilor introduced the following resolution and moved for its adoption:

RESOLUTION NO. 22-

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE PRIMARY ELECTION OF AUGUST 9, 2022 AND THE GENERAL ELECTION OF NOVEMBER 8, 2022

WHEREAS, a Primary Election will be held on August 9, 2022 and a General Election will be held on November 8, 2022; and

WHEREAS, polling places must remain open on those days from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.; and

WHEREAS, the City must appoint and pay the wages and applicable mileage of election judges to staff the polling places.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Grand Rapids City Council hereby appoints the following election judges for the August 9, 2022 Primary Election and the November 8, 2022 General Election:

Precinct #1 – Grand Rapids Fire Hall **Precinct #2 – Grand Rapids Area Library** Cindy Eckert Michelle Toven James Nardone Michael Eckert Emmet Stemwedel Laurie Hallila Jim Olson David Lorenz Colleen Nardone Constance Andrews Michelle Basarich Andrea Sanborn Jan Bjorquist Joyleen Castle Precinct #3 – IRA Civic Center-Upper Level Precinct #4 – Zion Lutheran Church Catherine McLynn Jim Martinetto Kathy Krook Sheila Brogger David Marty – Primary Only Pam Casio Elizabeth Stinchfield Dahline Tom Saxhaug Vicki Lorenz Margie Haanpaa Linda Urevig Mark Shuey Sonja Merrild **Alternate Judges:** Addie Best Kathy Theis Angela Storlie Adopted this 11th day of July, 2022 Dale Christy, Mayor Attest:

Councilor seconded the foregoing resolution and the following voted in favor thereof: ; and the following voted against same: None, whereby the resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

Kimberly Gibeau, City Clerk