

Planning Commission Staff Report

Agenda Item	Community Development Department	Date: 4/03/2025
Statement of Issue:	Conduct the election of Planning Commission Officers	
Background:	In accordance with the bylaws of the Planning Commission, the officers include a chair, vice-chair/secretary. The present officers are: Chair – Pat Goggins Vice-chair/Secretary – Betsy Johnson When conducting elections, the Chair shall first request nominations from Planning Commission members. If only one member is nominated, the election may be by unanimous consent. Otherwise, on hearing no further nominations, the Chair shall announce the names of all members nominated, and then conduct a vote on each nominee, in the order nominated, until someone is elected. The favorable vote of a majority of the full membership of the Commission is necessary to elect a member as Chair or Vice-Chair/Secretary.	
Considerations:		
Recommendation:	Pass a motion electing the Planning Commission Officers	
Required Action:		
Attachments:		