## 2023 VOTING MEMBERS:

ALLEN \* Ken Fulk ARGYLE \* Rick Bradford ARK-TEX COG \* Chris Brown **BELL COUNTY \* David Blackburn** BOWIE COUNTY \* Tom Whitten **CAPITAL METRO \* Dottie Watkins** CCRTA \* Jorge Cruz-Aedo CHILDRESS COUNTY \* Kim Jones COLLEGE STATION \* Karl Mooney COLLEYVILLE \* Richard Newton COMANCHE \* Mary Boyd **COMANCHE COUNTY \* Stephanie Davis** COPPELL \* Wes Mays **CRESSON \* Teena Conway CROCKETT EDC \* James Gentry** 

DALLAS \* Adam McGough DALLAS AREA RAPID TRANSIT \* Nadine Lee DALLAS COLLEGE \* Justin Lonon DALLAS COUNTY \* Theresa Daniel **DECATUR \* Mike McQuiston** FARMERSVILLE \* Ben White GLEN ROSE \* George Freas **GRANBURY \* Jim Jarratt** GRANBURY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE\* Brian Bondy HASLET \* James Quin HOOD COUNTY \* Ron Massingill HOPKINS COUNTY \* Robert Newsom HOUSTON METRO \* Tom Lambert HUNTSVILLE \* Andy Brauninger JEFFERSON COUNTY \* Jeff Branick KAUFMAN \* Jeff Jordan LAMPASAS \* FINLEY DEGRAFFENRIED LANCASTER \* Opal Mauldin-Jones MANSFIELD \* Michael Evans MCGREGOR \* Kevin Evans MONT BELVIEU \* Scott Swigert MOUNT PLEASANT \* Ed Thatcher MOUNT VERNON \* Teresia Wims **ROCKWALL \* Kevin Fowler ROCKWALL COUNTY \* Frank New** SEAGOVILLE \* Patrick Stallings SHERMAN \* Robby Hefton STEPHENVILLE \* MARK McCLINTON SULPHUR SPRINGS \* Marc Maxwell SULPHUR SPRINGS HOPKINS COUNTY EDC \* Roger Feagley **TARRANT COUNTY \* Gary Fickes TEMPLE \* Brvnn Mvers TEXARKANA \* Bob Bruggeman** TITUS COUNTY \* Kent Cooper **TRINITY METRO \* Richard Andreski** 

VIA METRO \* Jeffrey Arndt WEATHERFORD \* James Hotopp WILMER \* Jeff Steele WYLIE \* Chris Holsted

## 2023 Associate Members:

AAA TEXAS \* Anne O'Ryan DEC ENGINEERING \* Johan Petterson **TEXAMERICAS CENTER \* Scott Norton** 

## 2023 RESOURCE AGENCIES:

HOWARD PAYNE UNIVERSITY \* Cory Hines SW ARKANSAS PLANNING & DEVELOP-MENT DISTRICT \* Renee Dycus **TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY \* James** Hurley

**TEXAS SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY \* Carroll** Robinson

**TEXAS TRANSPORTATION INSTITUTE \* Greg** Winfree



Gary Fickes	Chris Brown	Theresa Daniel	Adam McGough	I om Whitten
Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair
Tarrant County	Ark-Tex COG	Dallas County	City of Dallas	Bowie County
Jeff Branick	Chris Coffman	Tom Lambert	Jeffrey Arndt	Carol Strain-Burk
Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Treasurer
efferson County	City of Granbury	Houston METRO	VIA Metropolitan Transit	City of Lancaster

## March 3, 2023

Jeffe

G

Thank you for your faithful membership in TEX-21 and your part in making this organization the dynamic group it is. It takes dedicated members who have a genuine interest in transportation opportunities to remind Austin and Washington that mobility matters.

This fiscal year has been successful for TEX-21, as we have transitioned out of the virtual-only age of the COVID pandemic back into in-person meetings. Thanks to your membership and support, this fiscal year we have been able to host edifying Statewide meetings in Granbury, Houston, Jefferson County, Tarrant County, and San Antonio. At each meeting, we had the privilege of hearing from a number of great speakers who brought a wealth of information. Additionally, by June we will have made six very successful delegation missions to Austin during which we met with nearly every member of the Texas House and Texas Senate. We are very pleased with the number of legislators that have joined our TEX-21 Legislative Caucus as a result of these mission trips. Moreover, we were glad to welcome many new and returning members to TEX-21 this year. We are looking forward to another successful fiscal year.

Our Executive Committee recently elected our new officers, the newest member being Jefferson County Judge, Jeff Branick. The FYE 24 dues were approved, and you will be pleased to hear that the rate has not changed. If your entity is like mine, your fiscal year begins on October 1 and ends on September 30, and coincides with TEX-21's fiscal year. For your convenience, we have attached a "pre-invoice" to this email for the purposes of either including it in your next budget or pre-paying your dues now. Over recent years we have had an increasing number of members prepay their next fiscal year's dues with funds available in their current fiscal year's budget. If you would like to pre-pay your FYE 24 dues, please remit a check to be made payable to TEX-21, Attn: D'Lynn Irby, and sent to the address listed on the invoice. Otherwise, please use the pre-invoice to include TEX-21 in your next budget.

With the Texas population now exceeding 30 million people, TEX-21 has its work cut out. As our great state continues to grow, our multi-modal transportation needs will only continue to become more pressing. Now more than ever, we need to continue achieving and sustaining the focus on important multi-modal transportation issues around the state. We look forward to partnering with you this next fiscal year to do just that.

Sincerely,

Gary Fickes, TEX-21 Chair Tarrant County Commissioner

> DEAN INTERNATIONAL. INC. PUBLIC POLICY CONSULTANTS 2208 ROUTH STREET • DALLAS, TEXAS, 75201 Phone (214) 750-0123 www.TEX21.net